New Zealand Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, January 2 Day after New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, February 6 Waitangi DayNational Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 1 Easter DayObservance
Sun, April 1 April FoolsObservance
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, April 25 ANZAC DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's DayObservance
Mon, June 4 Queen's BirthdayNational Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, September 2 Father's DayObservance
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 22 Labour DayNational Holiday
Wed, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Mon, November 5 Guy Fawkes NightObservance
Wed, November 7 Diwali/DeepavaliObservance
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

VJ Day

Yom Kippur

Sweetest Day

All Saints’ Day

Veterans Day

Black Friday

Winter Solstice

Christmas