New Zealand Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, January 2 Day after New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, February 6 Waitangi Day National Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 1 Easter Day Observance
Sun, April 1 April Fools Observance
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday National Holiday
Wed, April 25 ANZAC Day National Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, June 4 Queen's Birthday National Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, September 2 Father's Day Observance
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 22 Labour Day National Holiday
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Mon, November 5 Guy Fawkes Night Observance
Wed, November 7 Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Veterans Day

Christmas Eve

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Palm Sunday

Easter