Norway Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Sun, January 21 Princess Ingrid Alexandra's day Flag Day
Tue, February 6 The Saami people's day Flag Day
Sun, February 11 Carnival Observance
Sun, February 11 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 21 King Harald V's day Flag Day
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 25 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, March 29 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, March 30 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 1 Easter Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday National Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor day National Holiday, Flag Day
Tue, May 8 Day of liberation Observance, Flag Day
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day National Holiday
Thu, May 17 17 May Constitution Day (1814) National Holiday, Flag Day
Sat, May 19 Pentecost Eve Observance
Sun, May 20 Whit Sunday National Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, May 21 Whit Monday National Holiday
Thu, June 7 Dissolution of union with Sweden (1905) Flag Day
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 23 Midsummer Eve Observance
Sun, June 24 St. John's day Observance
Wed, July 4 Queen Sonja's day Flag Day
Fri, July 20 Crown Prince Haakon's day Flag Day
Sun, July 29 St. Olaf's day Flag Day
Sun, August 19 Crown Princess Mette Marit's day Flag Day
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, October 24 United Nations Day Observance
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 11 Father's Day Observance
Sun, December 2 First Sunday Advent Observance
Sun, December 9 Second Sunday Advent Observance
Sun, December 16 Third Sunday Advent Observance
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 23 Fourth Sunday Advent Observance
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Holi

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Arbor Day

Teacher’s Day

Memorial Day