Norway Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, January 21 Princess Ingrid Alexandra's dayFlag Day
Wed, February 6 The Saami people's dayFlag Day
Sun, February 10 Mother's DayObservance
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Thu, February 21 King Harald V's dayFlag Day
Sun, March 3 CarnivalObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 14 Palm SundayObservance
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter DayNational Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor dayNational Holiday, Flag Day
Wed, May 8 Day of liberationObservance, Flag Day
Fri, May 17 17 May Constitution Day (1814)National Holiday, Flag Day
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 7 Dissolution of union with Sweden (1905)Flag Day
Sat, June 8 Pentecost EveObservance
Sun, June 9 Whit SundayNational Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 23 Midsummer EveObservance
Mon, June 24 St. John's dayObservance
Thu, July 4 Queen Sonja's dayFlag Day
Sat, July 20 Crown Prince Haakon's dayFlag Day
Mon, July 29 St. Olaf's dayFlag Day
Mon, August 19 Crown Princess Mette Marit's dayFlag Day
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 24 United Nations DayObservance
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, November 10 Father's DayObservance
Sun, December 1 First Sunday AdventObservance
Sun, December 8 Second Sunday AdventObservance
Sun, December 15 Third Sunday AdventObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 22 Fourth Sunday AdventObservance
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Flag Day
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Lantern Festival

Mardi Gras

Annunciation

Maundy Thursday

Easter

Easter Monday