Norway Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Sun, January 21 Princess Ingrid Alexandra's day Flag Day
Tue, February 6 The Saami people's day Flag Day
Sun, February 11 Carnival Observance
Sun, February 11 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 21 King Harald V's day Flag Day
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 24 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, March 28 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, March 29 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, March 30 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, March 31 Easter Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday National Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor day National Holiday, Flag Day
Wed, May 8 Day of liberation Observance, Flag Day
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day National Holiday
Fri, May 17 17 May Constitution Day (1814) National Holiday, Flag Day
Sat, May 18 Pentecost Eve Observance
Sun, May 19 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, May 20 Whit Monday National Holiday
Fri, June 7 Dissolution of union with Sweden (1905) Flag Day
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 23 Midsummer Eve Observance
Mon, June 24 St. John's day Observance
Thu, July 4 Queen Sonja's day Flag Day
Sat, July 20 Crown Prince Haakon's day Flag Day
Mon, July 29 St. Olaf's day Flag Day
Mon, August 19 Crown Princess Mette-Marit's day Flag Day
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 24 United Nations Day Observance
Thu, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 10 Father's Day Observance
Sun, December 1 First Advent Sunday Observance
Sun, December 8 Second Advent Sunday Observance
Sun, December 15 Third Advent Sunday Observance
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 22 Fourth Advent Sunday Observance
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Cyber Monday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday