Culture & History holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday Name
Mon, January 9 Word Nerd Day
Fri, January 13 Korean American Day
Sun, January 15 World Religion Day
Mon, January 16 National Religious Freedom Day
Fri, January 27 International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust
Mon, March 20 International Francophonie Day
Tue, March 21 International Day of Nowruz
Tue, March 21 World Poetry Day
Sat, April 1 National Atheist Day
Sat, April 8 International Romani Day
Sun, April 9 National Winston Churchill Day
Thu, April 13 National Thomas Jefferson Day
Fri, April 14 National Pan American Day
Sat, April 15 National Titanic Remembrance Day
Mon, April 17 National Ellis Island Family History Day
Tue, April 18 International Day for Monuments and Sites
Wed, April 19 National Oklahoma City Bombing Commemoration Day
Thu, April 20 Chinese Language Day
Fri, April 21 National Yellow Bat Day
Sun, April 23 English Language Day
Tue, April 25 National East Meets West Day
Thu, May 4 National Day of Reason
Thu, May 18 International Museum Day
Sun, May 21 World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development
Wed, June 7 National Boone Day
Wed, June 28 National Paul Bunyan Day
Mon, July 24 National Amelia Earhart Day
Tue, August 8 National Dollar Day
Wed, August 9 International Day of the World's Indigenous People
Sun, August 13 National Spirit of ’45 Day
Wed, August 16 National Airborne Day
Wed, August 23 International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition
Wed, September 13 Uncle Sam Day
Sat, September 16 European Heritage Days
Sat, September 16 Mayflower Day
Sat, September 23 Mabon
Sun, September 24 Schwenkfelder Thanksgiving
Fri, October 6 National German-American Day
Wed, October 11 General Pulaski Memorial Day
Tue, October 31 Girl Scout Founder’s Day
Thu, November 16 International Day for Tolerance
Thu, November 23 National Day of Mourning
Wed, November 29 International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People
Mon, December 18 Arabic Language Day
Wed, December 20 Mudd Day
Thu, December 21 Yule
Fri, December 22 Forefathers Day
Sat, December 23 National Roots Day
Thu, December 28 Pledge of Allegiance Day

Corpus Christi

VJ Day

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Columbus Day

Diwali