Canada Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 2 Day After New Year’s Day Quebec Local Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany Observance, Christian
Thu, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Thu, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Mon, February 1 Black History Month Observance
Tue, February 2 Groundhog Day Observance
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, February 15 National Flag of Canada Day Observance
Mon, March 1 St David's Day Observance
Wed, March 17 St. Patrick's Day Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, April 6 National Tartan Day Observance
Thu, July 1 Canada Day National Holiday

Friday the 13th

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Winter Solstice

Yule

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve