Spain Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 1 Feast of the Holy FamilyObservance
Sat, January 6 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Mon, January 29 St. Valero's Feast ZaragozaLocal Holiday
Wed, February 14 Ash WednesdayObservance
Wed, February 28 Day of Andalucía AndalusiaLocal Holiday
Thu, March 1 Day of the Balearic Islands Balearic islandsLocal Holiday
Mon, March 5 Fifth of March ZaragozaLocal Holiday
Mon, March 19 San Jose Ar , cl , cm , ex , m , ml , mu , na , pv , vcCommon Local Holidays
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 25 Palm SundayObservance
Thu, March 29 Maundy Thursday 15 statesCommon Local Holidays
Fri, March 30 Good FridayNational Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Ct , lo , na , pv , s , vcCommon Local Holidays
Mon, April 23 Day of Aragón AragonLocal Holiday
Mon, April 23 St George's Day CataloniaLocal Holiday
Mon, April 23 Castile and León Day Castile-leonLocal Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 2 Day of Madrid MadridLocal Holiday
Sun, May 6 Mothers' DayObservance
Tue, May 15 Feast Day of St Isidore MadridLocal Holiday
Thu, May 17 Galicia Literature Day GaliciaLocal Holiday
Sun, May 20 Whit Sunday/PentecostObservance
Mon, May 21 Whit Monday BarcelonaLocal Holiday
Wed, May 30 Day of the Canary Islands Canary islandsLocal Holiday
Thu, May 31 Corpus Christi MadridLocal Holiday
Thu, May 31 Canaries day observed Canary islandsLocal Holiday
Thu, May 31 Day of Castile-La Mancha Castile-la manchaLocal Holiday
Sat, June 9 Day of Murcia MurciaLocal Holiday
Sat, June 9 Day of La Rioja La riojaLocal Holiday
Wed, June 13 San Antonio CeutaLocal Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 24 Saint John the Baptist Day CataloniaLocal Holiday
Wed, July 25 Feast of Saint James the Apostle Cl , cn , ga , m , na , pvCommon Local Holidays
Sat, July 28 Day of the Institutions CantabriaLocal Holiday
Sun, August 5 The Day of Our Lady of Africa CeutaLocal Holiday
Sun, August 12 The Day of Cantabria CantabriaLocal Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of MaryNational Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-Adha CeutaLocal Holiday
Sun, September 2 Day of the Independent City of Ceuta CeutaLocal Holiday
Sat, September 8 Day of Asturias AsturiasLocal Holiday
Sat, September 8 Day of Extremadura ExtremaduraLocal Holiday
Sat, September 8 Virgin of the Victory MelillaLocal Holiday
Tue, September 11 Day of Catalonia CataloniaLocal Holiday
Wed, September 12 Eid-al-Adha MelillaLocal Holiday
Sat, September 15 Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida CantabriaLocal Holiday
Mon, September 17 Day of Melilla MelillaLocal Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Tue, October 9 Day of the Valencian Community ValenciaLocal Holiday
Fri, October 12 Hispanic DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day All exceptNational Holiday
Mon, December 3 Day of Navarre NavarreLocal Holiday
Thu, December 6 Constitution Day All except an , ar , ce , cl , ex , lo , m , ml , mu , o , vcNational Holiday
Sat, December 8 Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Wed, December 26 St Stephen's Day B , ct , ibLocal Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Lantern Festival

Palm Sunday

Annunciation

Easter Monday

Tax Day