Spain Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 1 Feast of the Holy Family Observance
Mon, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Wed, January 29 St. Valero's Feast Zaragoza Local Holiday
Wed, February 26 Ash Wednesday Observance
Fri, February 28 Day of Andalucía Andalusia Local Holiday
Sun, March 1 Day of the Balearic Islands Balearic islands Local Holiday
Thu, March 5 Fifth of March Zaragoza Local Holiday
Thu, March 19 San Jose Ar , cl , cm , ex , m , ml , mu , na , pv , vc Common Local Holidays
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday 15 states Common Local Holidays
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Ct , lo , na , pv , s , vc Common Local Holidays
Thu, April 23 Day of Aragón Aragon Local Holiday
Thu, April 23 St George's Day Catalonia Local Holiday
Thu, April 23 Castile and León Day Castile-leon Local Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 2 Day of Madrid Madrid Local Holiday
Sun, May 3 Mothers' Day Observance
Fri, May 15 Feast Day of St Isidore Madrid Local Holiday
Sun, May 17 Galicia Literature Day Galicia Local Holiday
Sat, May 30 Day of the Canary Islands Canary islands Local Holiday
Sun, May 31 Canaries day observed Canary islands Local Holiday
Sun, May 31 Day of Castile-La Mancha Castile-la mancha Local Holiday
Sun, May 31 Whit Sunday/Pentecost Observance
Mon, June 1 Whit Monday Barcelona Local Holiday
Tue, June 9 Day of Murcia Murcia Local Holiday
Tue, June 9 Day of La Rioja La rioja Local Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Madrid Local Holiday
Sat, June 13 San Antonio Ceuta Local Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 24 Saint John the Baptist Day Catalonia Local Holiday
Sat, July 25 Feast of Saint James the Apostle Cl , cn , ga , m , na , pv Common Local Holidays
Tue, July 28 Day of the Institutions Cantabria Local Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-Adha Ceuta Local Holiday
Wed, August 5 The Day of Our Lady of Africa Ceuta Local Holiday
Sun, August 9 The Day of Cantabria Cantabria Local Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Wed, September 2 Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Ceuta Local Holiday
Tue, September 8 Day of Asturias Asturias Local Holiday
Tue, September 8 Day of Extremadura Extremadura Local Holiday
Tue, September 8 Virgin of the Victory Melilla Local Holiday
Fri, September 11 Day of Catalonia Catalonia Local Holiday
Sat, September 12 Eid-al-Adha Melilla Local Holiday
Tue, September 15 Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Cantabria Local Holiday
Thu, September 17 Day of Melilla Melilla Local Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, October 9 Day of the Valencian Community Valencia Local Holiday
Mon, October 12 Hispanic Day National Holiday
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day All except National Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Saints' Day observed All except an , ar , cl , cn , ex , m , ml , o , s National Holiday
Thu, December 3 Day of Navarre Navarre Local Holiday
Sun, December 6 Constitution Day All except an , ar , ce , cl , ex , lo , m , ml , mu , o , vc National Holiday
Tue, December 8 Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 St Stephen's Day B , ct , ib Local Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Diwali

Black Friday

Advent

Hanukkah

Yule

Kwanzaa

Tax Day