Canada Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 2 Day After New Year’s Day Quebec Local Holiday
Sun, January 6 Epiphany Observance, Christian
Mon, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Mon, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Mon, January 21 Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish Holiday
Fri, February 1 Black History Month Observance
Sat, February 2 Groundhog Day Observance
Tue, February 5 Chinese New Year Observance
Mon, February 11 Family Day British columbia Common Local Holidays
Thu, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Fri, February 15 National Flag of Canada Day Observance
Mon, February 18 Islander Day Prince edward island Common Local Holidays
Mon, February 18 Family Day Ab , on , sk Common Local Holidays
Mon, February 18 Nova Scotia Heritage Day Nova scotia Common Local Holidays
Mon, February 18 Louis Riel Day Manitoba Common Local Holidays
Fri, February 22 Yukon Heritage Day Yukon Local Holiday
Fri, March 1 St David's Day Observance
Tue, March 5 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wed, March 6 Ash Wednesday Christian
Sun, March 10 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, March 11 Commonwealth Day Observance
Sun, March 17 St. Patrick's Day Observance
Mon, March 18 St. Patrick's Day Newfoundland and labrador Local Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, March 21 Purim Jewish Holiday
Wed, April 3 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Sat, April 6 National Tartan Day Observance
Tue, April 9 Vimy Ridge Day Observance
Sun, April 14 Palm Sunday Christian
Thu, April 18 Maundy Thursday Christian
Fri, April 19 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 20 Holy Saturday Christian
Sat, April 20 First day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Mon, April 22 Easter Monday Bc , nb , pe , qc , yt Common Local Holidays
Mon, April 22 St. George's Day Newfoundland and labrador Local Holiday
Fri, April 26 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Sat, April 27 Last day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Sat, April 27 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sun, April 28 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Yom HaShoah Jewish Holiday
Mon, May 6 Ramadan begins Muslim
Thu, May 9 Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 20 Victoria Day All except ns , nu , qc Common Local Holidays
Mon, May 20 National Patriots' Day Quebec Local Holiday
Thu, May 23 Lag B'Omer Jewish Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension Day Christian
Fri, May 31 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-Fitr Muslim
Sun, June 9 Pentecost Christian
Sun, June 9 Shavuot Jewish Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit Monday Christian
Sun, June 16 Trinity Sunday Christian
Sun, June 16 Father's Day Observance
Thu, June 20 Corpus Christi Christian
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 21 National Aboriginal Day Northwest territories Local Holiday
Mon, June 24 St. Jean Baptiste Day Quebec Local Holiday
Mon, June 24 Discovery Day Newfoundland and labrador Local Holiday
Mon, July 1 Canada Day National Holiday
Mon, July 1 Memorial Day Newfoundland and labrador Local Observance
Tue, July 9 Nunavut Day Nunavut Local Holiday
Mon, July 15 Orangemen's Day Newfoundland and labrador Local Holiday
Mon, August 5 Heritage Day in Alberta Common Local Holidays
Mon, August 5 Civic/Provincial Day Nt , on , pe , sk Common Local Holidays
Mon, August 5 Terry Fox Day Manitoba Common Local Holidays
Mon, August 5 New Brunswick Day New brunswick Common Local Holidays
Mon, August 5 British Columbia Day British columbia Common Local Holidays
Mon, August 5 Natal Day Nova scotia Common Local Holidays
Wed, August 7 The Royal St John's Regatta (Regatta Day) Newfoundland and labrador Local Holiday
Sun, August 11 Tisha B'Av Jewish Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-Adha Muslim
Thu, August 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Fri, August 16 Gold Cup Parade Prince edward island Local Holiday
Mon, August 19 Discovery Day Yukon Local Holiday
Sun, September 1 Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Mon, September 2 Labour Day All National Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, September 30 Rosh Hashana Jewish Holiday
Fri, October 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Wed, October 9 Yom Kippur Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 14 First day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 14 Thanksgiving Day Nb , nl , ns , pe Observance
Fri, October 18 Healthcare Aide Day British columbia, manitoba Observance
Sun, October 20 Last day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 21 Shmini Atzeret Jewish Holiday
Tue, October 22 Simchat Torah Jewish Holiday
Thu, October 31 Halloween Observance
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Day Observance
Sat, November 2 All Souls' Day Christian
Sun, November 3 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, November 10 Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Mon, November 11 Remembrance Day Ontario Observance
Sun, December 1 First Sunday of Advent Observance
Sun, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Wed, December 11 Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 23 First Day of Hanukkah Jewish Holiday
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas National Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day Mb , nb , nl , ns , on , pe , yt Common Local Holidays
Mon, December 30 Last day of Hanukkah Jewish Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Diwali

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Tax Day