Australia Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyChristian
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayOrthodox
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New YearOrthodox
Sat, January 25 Chinese New YearObservance
Sun, January 26 Australia DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 27 Australia Day observedNational Holiday
Mon, February 10 Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day)Jewish Holiday
Mon, February 10 Royal Hobart Regatta TasmaniaState Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayChristian
Wed, February 26 Ash WednesdayChristian
Mon, March 2 Labour Day Western australiaCommon State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Labour Day VictoriaCommon State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Eight Hours Day TasmaniaCommon State Holiday
Mon, March 9 Adelaide Cup South australiaState Holiday
Mon, March 9 Canberra Day Australian capital territoryState Holiday
Tue, March 10 PurimJewish Holiday
Tue, March 17 St Patrick's DayObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sat, March 21 Harmony DayObservance
Sun, March 22 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Sat, April 4 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm SundayChristian
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayChristian
Thu, April 9 First day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday All except tas , waCommon State Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Day AllObservance
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Tue, April 14 Easter Tuesday TasmaniaState Holiday
Thu, April 16 Last day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good FridayOrthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy SaturdayOrthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox EasterOrthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter MondayOrthodox
Tue, April 21 Yom HaShoahJewish Holiday
Fri, April 24 Ramadan beginsMuslim
Sat, April 25 ANZAC Day All except act , waNational Holiday
Mon, April 27 ANZAC Day Australian capital territory, western australiaNational Holiday
Wed, April 29 Yom HaAtzmautJewish Holiday
Mon, May 4 May Day Northern territory, queenslandCommon State Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's DayObservance
Tue, May 12 Lag B'OmerJewish Holiday
Tue, May 19 Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)Muslim
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayChristian
Sun, May 24 Eid-al-FitrMuslim
Tue, May 26 National Sorry DayObservance
Fri, May 29 ShavuotJewish Holiday
Sun, May 31 PentecostChristian
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayChristian
Mon, June 1 Western Australia Day Western australiaCommon State Holiday
Sat, June 6 Queensland DayLocal Observance
Sun, June 7 Trinity SundayChristian
Mon, June 8 Queen's Birthday All except qld , waCommon State Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus ChristiChristian
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 5 First Day of NAIDOC WeekObservance
Thu, July 30 Tisha B'AvJewish Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Mon, August 3 New South Wales Bank Holiday New south walesState Holiday
Mon, August 3 Northern Territory Picnic Day Northern territoryState Holiday
Wed, August 12 Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland QueenslandState Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of MaryChristian
Thu, August 20 Muharram/Islamic New YearMuslim
Sun, September 6 Father's DayObservance
Sat, September 19 Rosh HashanaJewish Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 28 Yom KippurJewish Holiday
Mon, September 28 Queen's Birthday Western australiaCommon State Holiday
Mon, September 28 Family & Community Day Australian capital territoryState Holiday
Sat, October 3 First day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Sat, October 3 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, October 4 Feast of St Francis of AssisiChristian
Mon, October 5 Queen's Birthday QueenslandCommon State Holiday
Mon, October 5 Labour Day Act , nsw , saCommon State Holiday
Fri, October 9 Last day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Sat, October 10 Shmini AtzeretJewish Holiday
Sun, October 11 Simchat TorahJewish Holiday
Thu, October 29 Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Sat, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' DayChristian
Mon, November 2 All Souls' DayChristian
Mon, November 2 Recreation Day TasmaniaState Holiday
Tue, November 3 Melbourne Cup Day VictoriaState Holiday
Wed, November 11 Remembrance DayObservance
Sat, November 14 Diwali/DeepavaliObservance
Sun, November 29 First Sunday of AdventObservance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionChristian
Fri, December 11 First Day of HanukkahJewish Holiday
Fri, December 18 Last day of HanukkahJewish Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 28 Christmas/Boxing Day HolidayNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Winter Solstice

Yule

Hanukkah

Christmas Eve

New Year’s Eve

Labor Day

Cinco de Mayo

D-Day