Popular Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday Name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year
Fri, January 6 Epiphany
Fri, January 13 Friday the 13th Fun & Joy
Mon, January 16 Blue Monday Health & Body, Weird & Obscure
Mon, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sun, January 22 Chinese New Year
Thu, January 26 Australia Day
Wed, February 1 Black History Month
Thu, February 2 Groundhog Day
Thu, February 9 National Pizza Day Food & Drinks
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day
Tue, February 21 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Tue, February 21 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras
Wed, February 22 Ash Wednesday
Wed, February 22 National Margarita Day Food & Drinks
Wed, March 1 Women's History Month
Tue, March 7 Purim
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Appreciation & Honor
Tue, March 14 Pi Day Education & Reading
Wed, March 15 Ides of March Education & Reading
Fri, March 17 St. Patrick's Day
Mon, March 20 March Equinox
Thu, March 23 Ramadan starts
Sat, March 25 Feast of the Annunciation
Sat, April 1 April Fool's Day Fun & Joy
Sun, April 2 Palm Sunday
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday
Fri, April 7 National Beer Day Food & Drinks
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday
Mon, April 10 Siblings Day Relationships & Family
Mon, April 17 Tax Day
Sat, April 22 Earth Day Nature & Environment
Sat, April 22 Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan)
Fri, April 28 Arbor Day
Mon, May 1 Batman Day Art & Entertainment
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day
Thu, May 4 National Day of Prayer
Fri, May 5 Cinco de Mayo
Sat, May 6 Free Comic Book Day Art & Entertainment
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day
Sat, May 20 Armed Forces Day
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday
Mon, May 29 Memorial Day
Fri, June 2 National Donut Day Food & Drinks
Tue, June 6 D-Day
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi
Wed, June 14 Flag Day
Sun, June 18 Father's Day
Wed, June 21 June Solstice
Thu, June 29 Eid-al-Adha
Sat, July 1 Canada Day
Tue, July 4 Independence Day
Fri, July 14 Bastille Day
Sun, July 16 National Ice Cream Day Food & Drinks
Fri, July 28 Ashura
Tue, August 1 National Girlfriends Day Relationships & Family
Mon, August 14 Victory Day
Tue, August 15 The Assumption of Mary
Sat, August 26 National Dog Day Animals
Mon, September 4 Labor Day
Sun, September 10 National Grandparents Day
Sat, September 16 Rosh Hashana
Sun, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Sat, September 23 Mabon Culture & History
Sat, September 23 September equinox
Mon, September 25 Yom Kippur
Fri, September 29 National Coffee Day Food & Drinks
Sat, September 30 Sukkot
Tue, October 3 National Boyfriend Day Relationships & Family
Mon, October 9 Columbus Day
Mon, October 9 Leif Erikson Day
Wed, October 11 National Coming Out Day Relationships & Family
Fri, October 13 Friday the 13th Fun & Joy
Sat, October 21 Sweetest Day
Sun, October 29 National Cat Day Animals
Tue, October 31 Halloween
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day
Sun, November 5 Guy Fawkes Day
Sun, November 5 National Doughnut Day Food & Drinks
Fri, November 10 Marine Corps Birthday
Sat, November 11 Veterans Day
Sun, November 12 Diwali
Sun, November 19 International Men's Day Appreciation & Honor, Relationships & Family
Thu, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Fri, November 24 Black Friday
Sat, November 25 Small Business Saturday
Mon, November 27 Cyber Monday
Tue, November 28 Giving Tuesday Activity & Action, Appreciation & Honor
Sun, December 3 First Sunday of Advent
Wed, December 6 St. Nicholas Day
Fri, December 8 Hanukkah Starts
Thu, December 21 December Solstice
Thu, December 21 Yule Culture & History
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve
Mon, December 25 Christmas
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day
Tue, December 26 Kwanzaa (first day)
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve

Onam

I Love Yarn Day

Karwa Chauth

Advent

World Trick Shot Day

Rizal Day

Thaipusam