International Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday Name
Sat, January 4 World Braille Day
Tue, January 7 International Programmers' Day
Sun, January 19 World Religion Day
Sun, January 26 World Leprosy Day
Sun, January 26 International Customs Day
Mon, January 27 International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust
Sun, February 2 World Wetlands Day
Tue, February 4 World Cancer Day
Thu, February 6 International Day of Zero Tolerance to Female Genital Mutilation
Tue, February 11 World Day of the Sick
Thu, February 13 World Radio Day
Thu, February 20 World Day of Social Justice
Fri, February 21 International Mother Language Day
Sat, February 29 Leap Day
Sun, March 1 Zero Discrimination Day
Sun, March 1 Self-Injury Awareness Day
Tue, March 3 World Wildlife Day
Sun, March 8 International Women's Day
Fri, March 13 Friday the 13th
Fri, March 20 International Day of Happiness
Sat, March 21 World Poetry Day
Sat, March 21 International Day of Nowruz
Sat, March 21 International Day of Forests
Sat, March 21 World Down Syndrome Day
Sat, March 21 International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination
Sun, March 22 World Water Day
Mon, March 23 World Meteorological Day
Tue, March 24 World Tuberculosis Day
Tue, March 24 International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims
Wed, March 25 International Day of Remembrance of Slavery Victims and the Transatlantic Slave Trade
Wed, March 25 International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members
Sat, March 28 Earth Hour
Tue, March 31 Equal Pay Day
Wed, April 1 April Fool's Day
Thu, April 2 World Autism Awareness Day
Sat, April 4 United Nations' Mine Awareness Day
Mon, April 6 International Day of Sport for Development and Peace
Tue, April 7 United Nations' World Health Day
Tue, April 7 Day of Remembrance of the Victims of the Rwanda Genocide
Sun, April 12 International Day of Human Space Flight
Sat, April 18 International Day for Monuments and Sites
Mon, April 20 Chinese Language Day
Wed, April 22 Earth Day
Thu, April 23 English Language Day
Thu, April 23 World Book and Copyright Day
Sat, April 25 World Malaria Day
Sun, April 26 World Intellectual Property Day
Tue, April 28 World Day for Safety and Health at Work
Wed, April 29 Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare
Thu, April 30 International Jazz Day
Sun, May 3 World Press Freedom Day
Fri, May 8 World Ovarian Cancer Day
Fri, May 8 Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War
Sat, May 9 World Migratory Bird Day
Tue, May 12 International Nurses Day
Fri, May 15 International Day of Families
Sun, May 17 World Information Society Day
Wed, May 20 World Autoimmune Arthritis Day
Thu, May 21 World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development
Fri, May 22 International Day for Biological Diversity
Sat, May 23 International Day to End Obstetric Fistula
Mon, May 25 African Liberation Day
Fri, May 29 International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers
Sun, May 31 World No Tobacco Day
Mon, June 1 Global Day of Parents
Thu, June 4 International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression
Fri, June 5 World Environment Day
Mon, June 8 World Oceans Day
Fri, June 12 World Day Against Child Labour
Sun, June 14 World Blood Donor Day
Mon, June 15 World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
Wed, June 17 World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought
Sat, June 20 World Refugee Day
Sun, June 21 International Day of Yoga
Tue, June 23 Public Service Day
Tue, June 23 International Widows' Day
Thu, June 25 Day of the Seafarer
Fri, June 26 International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
Fri, June 26 International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
Sat, July 4 International Day of Cooperatives
Sat, July 11 World Population Day
Sat, July 18 Nelson Mandela Day
Tue, July 28 World Hepatitis Day
Thu, July 30 International Day of Friendship
Sun, August 9 International Day of the World's Indigenous People
Wed, August 12 International Youth Day
Wed, August 19 World Humanitarian Day
Sun, August 23 International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition
Sat, August 29 International Day against Nuclear Tests
Sun, August 30 International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances
Mon, August 31 International Overdose Awareness Day
Fri, September 4 World Sexual Health Day
Sat, September 5 International Day of Charity
Tue, September 8 International Literacy Day
Thu, September 10 World Suicide Prevention Day
Sat, September 12 International Day for South-South Cooperation
Sat, September 12 International Programmers' Day
Tue, September 15 International Day of Democracy
Wed, September 16 International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
Mon, September 21 International Day of Peace
Wed, September 23 International Celebrate Bisexuality Day
Thu, September 24 World Maritime Day
Sat, September 26 World Day against Trafficking Persons
Sat, September 26 International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons
Sun, September 27 World Tourism Day
Mon, September 28 World Rabies Day
Tue, September 29 World Heart Day
Thu, October 1 World Vegetarian Day
Thu, October 1 International Day of Older Persons
Fri, October 2 International Day of Non-Violence
Mon, October 5 World Teachers' Day
Mon, October 5 World Habitat Day
Wed, October 7 World Cerebral Palsy Day
Thu, October 8 World Sight Day
Fri, October 9 World Post Day
Sat, October 10 World Mental Health Day
Sun, October 11 International Day of the Girl Child
Wed, October 14 International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
Thu, October 15 International Day of Rural Women
Fri, October 16 World Food Day
Sat, October 17 International Day for the Eradication of Poverty
Sat, October 24 World Development Information Day
Sat, October 24 United Nations Day
Tue, October 27 World Day for Audiovisual Heritage
Thu, October 29 World Stroke Day
Sun, November 1 World Vegan Day
Mon, November 2 International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
Fri, November 6 International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
Tue, November 10 World Science Day for Peace and Development
Thu, November 12 World Pneumonia Day
Fri, November 13 Friday the 13th
Sat, November 14 World Diabetes Day
Sun, November 15 World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims
Mon, November 16 International Day for Tolerance
Tue, November 17 World Prematurity Day
Thu, November 19 International Men's Day
Thu, November 19 World Toilet Day
Thu, November 19 World Philosophy Day
Fri, November 20 Universal Children's Day
Fri, November 20 Africa Industrialization Day
Sat, November 21 World Television Day
Wed, November 25 International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women
Sun, November 29 International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People
Tue, December 1 Giving Tuesday
Tue, December 1 World AIDS Day
Wed, December 2 International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
Thu, December 3 International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Sat, December 5 World Soil Day
Sat, December 5 International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development
Mon, December 7 International Civil Aviation Day
Wed, December 9 International Anti-Corruption Day
Thu, December 10 Human Rights Day
Fri, December 11 International Mountain Day
Fri, December 18 International Migrants Day
Fri, December 18 Arabic Language Day
Sun, December 20 International Human Solidarity Day

World Tourism Day

World Vegan Day

World AIDS Day

Giving Tuesday

Human Rights Day

Friday the 13th

Leap Day