United States Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Federal Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany Christian
Thu, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Wed, January 13 Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance
Thu, January 14 Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Fri, January 15 Lee-Jackson Day Virginia State Holiday
Mon, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 18 Robert E. Lee's Birthday Alabama, Mississippi State Holiday
Mon, January 18 Idaho Human Rights Day Idaho State Holiday
Mon, January 18 Civil Rights Day Arizona, new hampshire State Holiday
Tue, January 19 Robert E Lee's Birthday Florida State Holiday
Tue, January 19 Confederate Heroes' Day Texas State Holiday
Wed, January 20 Inauguration Day DC, LA, MD, VA State Holiday
Thu, January 28 Tu Bishvat/Tu B'Shevat Jewish Holiday
Fri, January 29 Kansas Day Observance
Mon, February 1 National Freedom Day Observance
Mon, February 1 Black History Month Observance
Tue, February 2 Groundhog Day Observance
Thu, February 4 Rosa Parks Day California, Missouri Local Observance
Fri, February 5 National Wear Red Day Observance
Fri, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday Florida Local Observance
Fri, February 12 Chinese New Year Observance
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, February 14 Statehood Day in Arizona Arizona Local Observance
Mon, February 15 Susan B Anthony's Birthday Ca , fl , ny , wi Local Observance
Mon, February 15 Presidents' Day All except DE, GA, IA, IN, KS, KY, LA, NC, NM, RI, WI Federal Holiday
Mon, February 15 Daisy Gatson Bates Day Arkansas State Holiday
Mon, February 15 Susan B. Anthony's Birthday CA, FL, NY, WI Local Observance
Tue, February 16 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Alabama**, Louisiana State Holiday
Tue, February 16 Elizabeth Peratrovich Day Alaska Local Observance
Wed, February 17 Ash Wednesday Christian
Fri, February 26 Purim Jewish Holiday
Sun, February 28 Linus Pauling Day Oregon Local Observance
Mon, March 1 St. David's Day Observance
Mon, March 1 Casimir Pulaski Day Illinois* Local Observance
Tue, March 2 Texas Independence Day Texas State Holiday
Tue, March 2 Read Across America Day Observance
Tue, March 2 Town Meeting Day Vermont State Holiday
Fri, March 5 Employee Appreciation Day Observance
Thu, March 11 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Sun, March 14 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, March 17 St. Patrick's Day Observance
Wed, March 17 Evacuation Day Massachusetts** State Holiday
Sat, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 25 Maryland Day Maryland Local Observance
Fri, March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day Hawaii State Holiday
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday Christian
Sun, March 28 Passover (first day) Jewish Holiday
Mon, March 29 National Vietnam War Veterans Day Observance
Mon, March 29 Seward's Day Alaska State Holiday
Wed, March 31 César Chávez Day CA, CO***, TX*** State Holiday
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday Christian
Fri, April 2 Good Friday CT, DE, HI, IN, KY, LA, NC, ND, NJ, TN, TX*** State Holiday
Fri, April 2 Pascua Florida Day Florida Local Observance
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Christian
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 4 Last Day of Passover Jewish Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Christian
Tue, April 6 National Library Workers' Day Observance
Tue, April 6 National Tartan Day Observance
Wed, April 7 National Beer Day Multiple Types
Wed, April 7 Yom HaShoah Jewish Commemoration
Tue, April 13 Ramadan starts Muslim
Tue, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday Observance
Thu, April 15 Tax Day Observance
Thu, April 15 Yom Ha'atzmaut Jewish Holiday
Thu, April 15 Father Damien Day Hawaii Local Observance
Fri, April 16 Emancipation Day District of columbia State Holiday
Mon, April 19 Patriot's Day Maine, massachusetts State Holiday
Wed, April 21 Administrative Professionals Day Observance
Wed, April 21 San Jacinto Day Texas State Holiday
Thu, April 22 Oklahoma Day Oklahoma Local Observance
Mon, April 26 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama State Holiday
Mon, April 26 Confederate Heroes' Day Florida Local Observance
Fri, April 30 Lag BaOmer Jewish Holiday
Fri, April 30 Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Fri, April 30 Arbor Day Nebraska State Holiday
Sat, May 1 Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sat, May 1 Law Day Observance
Sat, May 1 National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) Day Observance
Sat, May 1 Lei Day Hawaii Local Observance
Sat, May 1 Loyalty Day Observance
Sun, May 2 Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Mon, May 3 Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tue, May 4 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode island Local Observance
Tue, May 4 Kent State Shootings Remembrance Ohio Local Observance
Wed, May 5 Cinco de Mayo Observance
Thu, May 6 National Nurses Day Observance
Thu, May 6 National Day of Prayer Observance
Fri, May 7 Military Spouse Appreciation Day Observance
Sat, May 8 Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
Sat, May 8 Truman Day Missouri State Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 10 Confederate Memorial Day South carolina State Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Christian
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Muslim
Sat, May 15 Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance
Sat, May 15 Armed Forces Day Observance
Mon, May 17 Shavuot Jewish Holiday
Wed, May 19 Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance
Fri, May 21 National Defense Transportation Day Observance
Sat, May 22 National Maritime Day Observance
Sat, May 22 Harvey Milk Day California Local Observance
Sun, May 23 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Christian
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday Christian
Tue, May 25 National Missing Children's Day Observance
Sun, May 30 Trinity Sunday Christian
Mon, May 31 Memorial Day Federal Holiday
Mon, May 31 Jefferson Davis' Birthday Mississippi Local Observance
Tue, June 1 Statehood Day Kentucky, tennessee Local Observance
Thu, June 3 Corpus Christi Christian
Thu, June 3 Jefferson Davis' Birthday Florida Local Observance
Sat, June 5 Belmont Stakes Sporting Event
Sun, June 6 D-Day Observance
Mon, June 7 Jefferson Davis' Birthday Alabama State Holiday
Fri, June 11 Kamehameha Day Hawaii State Holiday
Mon, June 14 Army Birthday Observance
Mon, June 14 Flag Day Observance
Thu, June 17 Bunker Hill Day Massachusetts State Holiday
Fri, June 18 Juneteenth Federal Holiday
Sat, June 19 Emancipation Day Texas State Holiday
Sun, June 20 American Eagle Day Observance
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 20 Father's Day Observance
Sun, June 20 West Virginia Day West virginia State Holiday
Mon, June 21 West Virginia Day observed West virginia State Holiday
Sun, July 4 Independence Day Federal Holiday
Mon, July 5 Independence Day observed Federal Holiday
Wed, July 14 Bastille Day Observance
Sun, July 18 Tisha B'Av Jewish Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Muslim
Fri, July 23 Pioneer Day observed Utah State Holiday
Sat, July 24 Pioneer Day Utah State Holiday
Sun, July 25 Parents' Day Observance
Tue, July 27 National Korean War Veterans Armistice Day Observance
Wed, July 28 Buffalo Soldiers Day Observance
Sun, August 1 Colorado Day Colorado Local Observance
Wed, August 4 Coast Guard Birthday Observance
Sat, August 7 Purple Heart Day Observance
Mon, August 9 Victory Day Rhode island State Holiday
Mon, August 9 National Veep Day Multiple Types
Tue, August 10 Muharram Muslim
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary Christian
Mon, August 16 Bennington Battle Day Vermont State Holiday
Thu, August 19 National Aviation Day Observance
Fri, August 20 Statehood Day in Hawaii Hawaii State Holiday
Sat, August 21 Senior Citizens Day Observance
Tue, August 24 National Waffle Day Multiple Types
Thu, August 26 Women's Equality Day Observance
Fri, August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day Texas State Holiday
Mon, September 6 Labor Day Federal Holiday
Tue, September 7 Rosh Hashana Texas*** State Holiday
Thu, September 9 California Admission Day California Local Observance
Sat, September 11 Patriot Day Observance
Sat, September 11 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance
Sun, September 12 National Grandparents Day Observance
Thu, September 16 Yom Kippur Texas*** State Holiday
Fri, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance
Fri, September 17 National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance
Sat, September 18 Air Force Birthday Observance
Tue, September 21 First Day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, September 22 Emancipation Day Ohio Local Observance
Fri, September 24 Native American Day California Local Observance
Sun, September 26 Gold Star Mother's Day Observance
Mon, September 27 Last Day of Sukkot Jewish Holiday
Tue, September 28 Shmini Atzeret Jewish Holiday
Wed, September 29 Simchat Torah Jewish Holiday
Mon, October 4 Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Mon, October 4 Child Health Day Observance
Sat, October 9 Leif Erikson Day Observance
Mon, October 11 Columbus Day All except AK, AR, CA, DE, FL, HI, MI, MN, ND, NV, OR, SD, TX, VT, WA, WY Federal Holiday
Mon, October 11 Native Americans' Day South dakota Local Observance
Mon, October 11 Indigenous People's Day Alaska Local Observance
Wed, October 13 Navy Birthday Observance
Fri, October 15 Boss's Day Observance
Fri, October 15 White Cane Safety Day Observance
Sat, October 16 Sweetest Day 13 states Observance
Mon, October 18 Alaska Day Alaska State Holiday
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Wed, October 27 Navy Day Observance
Fri, October 29 Nevada Day Nevada State Holiday
Sat, October 30 Mischief Night Observance
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day Christian
Tue, November 2 All Souls' Day Christian
Thu, November 4 Diwali/Deepavali Observance, Hinduism
Sun, November 7 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, November 7 New York City Marathon Sporting Event
Wed, November 10 Marine Corps Birthday Observance
Thu, November 11 Veterans Day Federal Holiday
Mon, November 15 America Recycles Day Multiple Types
Thu, November 25 Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
Fri, November 26 Black Friday 24 states State Holiday
Fri, November 26 State Holiday Georgia State Holiday
Fri, November 26 Presidents' Day New mexico State Holiday
Fri, November 26 Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day Indiana State Holiday
Fri, November 26 Day After Thanksgiving 20 states State Holiday
Fri, November 26 Family Day Nevada State Holiday
Fri, November 26 American Indian Heritage Day Maryland State Holiday
Sat, November 27 Small Business Saturday Multiple Types
Sun, November 28 First Sunday of Advent Christian
Mon, November 29 Cyber Monday Observance
Mon, November 29 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish Holiday
Wed, December 1 Rosa Parks Day Ohio, Oregon Local Observance
Mon, December 6 Last Day of Chanukah Jewish Holiday
Mon, December 6 St Nicholas Day Observance
Tue, December 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance
Wed, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Sun, December 12 Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Christian
Mon, December 13 National Guard Birthday Observance
Wed, December 15 Bill of Rights Day Observance
Fri, December 17 Pan American Aviation Day Observance
Fri, December 17 Wright Brothers Day Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Day observed Federal Holiday
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve KS**, MI, NC, ND, OK, SC, TX, VA**, WI State Holiday
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Federal Holiday
Sun, December 26 Kwanzaa (first day) Observance
Sun, December 26 Day After Christmas Day KS, NC, SC, TX State Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Day observed Federal Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve LA, MI, WI State Holiday

Labor Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Sweetest Day

Hanukkah

Blue Monday