United Nations holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday Name
Thu, January 4 World Braille Day
Sat, January 27 International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust
Thu, February 1 World Interfaith Harmony Week
Fri, February 2 World Wetlands Day
Tue, February 6 International Day of Zero Tolerance for Female Genital Mutilation
Sun, February 11 International Day of Women and Girls in Science
Tue, February 13 World Radio Day
Tue, February 20 World Day of Social Justice
Wed, February 21 International Mother Language Day
Fri, March 1 Zero Discrimination Day
Sun, March 3 World Wildlife Day
Fri, March 8 International Women's Day
Wed, March 20 International Day of Happiness
Thu, March 21 International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination
Thu, March 21 International Day of Forests
Thu, March 21 World Down Syndrome Day
Thu, March 21 World Poetry Day
Fri, March 22 World Water Day
Sat, March 23 World Meteorological Day
Sun, March 24 International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims
Sun, March 24 World Tuberculosis Day
Mon, March 25 International Day of Remembrance of Slavery Victims and the Transatlantic Slave Trade
Mon, March 25 International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members
Tue, April 2 World Autism Awareness Day
Thu, April 4 International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action
Sat, April 6 International Day of Sport for Development and Peace
Sun, April 7 Day of Remembrance of the Victims of the Rwanda Genocide
Sun, April 7 World Health Day
Fri, April 12 International Day of Human Space Flight
Sat, April 20 Chinese Language Day
Tue, April 23 English Language Day
Tue, April 23 World Book and Copyright Day
Thu, April 25 World Malaria Day
Fri, April 26 International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day
Fri, April 26 World Intellectual Property Day
Sun, April 28 World Day for Safety and Health at Work
Tue, April 30 International Jazz Day
Thu, May 2 World Tuna Day
Fri, May 3 World Press Freedom Day
Wed, May 8 Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War
Sat, May 11 World Migratory Bird Day
Wed, May 15 International Day of Families
Fri, May 17 World Telecommunication and Information Society Day
Tue, May 21 World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development
Wed, May 22 International Day for Biological Diversity
Thu, May 23 International Day to End Obstetric Fistula
Wed, May 29 International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers
Fri, May 31 World No Tobacco Day
Sat, June 1 Global Day of Parents
Tue, June 4 International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression
Wed, June 5 World Environment Day
Sat, June 8 World Oceans Day
Wed, June 12 World Day Against Child Labour
Thu, June 13 International Albinism Awareness Day
Fri, June 14 World Blood Donor Day
Sat, June 15 World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
Sun, June 16 International Day of Family Remittances
Mon, June 17 World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought
Wed, June 19 International Day for the Elimination of Sexual Violence in Conflict
Thu, June 20 World Refugee Day
Fri, June 21 International Day of Yoga
Sun, June 23 International Widows' Day
Sun, June 23 Public Service Day
Wed, June 26 International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
Wed, June 26 International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
Sun, June 30 International Asteroid Day
Thu, July 11 World Population Day
Mon, July 15 World Youth Skills Day
Thu, July 18 Nelson Mandela Day
Sun, July 28 World Hepatitis Day
Tue, July 30 International Day of Friendship
Tue, July 30 World Day against Trafficking in Persons
Thu, August 1 World Breastfeeding Week
Fri, August 9 International Day of the World's Indigenous People
Mon, August 12 International Youth Day
Mon, August 19 World Humanitarian Day
Fri, August 23 International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition
Thu, August 29 International Day against Nuclear Tests
Fri, August 30 International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances
Thu, September 5 International Day of Charity
Sun, September 8 International Literacy Day
Thu, September 12 International Day for South-South Cooperation
Sun, September 15 International Day of Democracy
Mon, September 16 International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
Sat, September 21 International Day of Peace
Thu, September 26 International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons
Tue, October 1 International Day of Older Persons
Wed, October 2 International Day of Non-Violence
Fri, October 4 World Space Week
Sat, October 5 World Teachers' Day
Mon, October 7 World Habitat Day
Wed, October 9 World Post Day
Thu, October 10 World Mental Health Day
Fri, October 11 International Day of the Girl Child
Sat, October 12 World Migratory Bird Day
Sun, October 13 International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
Tue, October 15 International Day of Rural Women
Wed, October 16 World Food Day
Thu, October 17 International Day for the Eradication of Poverty
Thu, October 24 Disarmament Week
Thu, October 24 United Nations Day
Thu, October 24 World Development Information Day
Sun, October 27 World Day for Audiovisual Heritage
Thu, October 31 World Cities Day
Sat, November 2 International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
Wed, November 6 International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
Sun, November 10 World Science Day for Peace and Development
Thu, November 14 World Diabetes Day
Sat, November 16 International Day for Tolerance
Sun, November 17 World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims
Tue, November 19 World Toilet Day
Wed, November 20 Africa Industrialization Day
Wed, November 20 Universal Children's Day
Thu, November 21 World Television Day
Mon, November 25 International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women
Fri, November 29 International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People
Sat, November 30 Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare
Sun, December 1 World AIDS Day
Mon, December 2 International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
Tue, December 3 International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Thu, December 5 International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development
Thu, December 5 World Soil Day
Sat, December 7 International Civil Aviation Day
Mon, December 9 International Anti-Corruption Day
Tue, December 10 Human Rights Day
Wed, December 11 International Mountain Day
Wed, December 18 Arabic Language Day
Wed, December 18 International Migrants Day
Fri, December 20 International Human Solidarity Day

Purim

Palm Sunday

Easter Monday

Tax Day

Pentecost

Memorial Day

Father’s Day