International Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday Name Holiday Type
Thu, January 4 World Braille Day Appreciation & Honor, Education & Reading
Tue, January 16 International Hoof Care Week Animals
Sun, January 21 World Religion Day Culture & History
Fri, January 26 International Customs Day Work & Occupation
Sat, January 27 International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust Culture & History
Sun, January 28 World Leprosy Day Health & Body
Thu, February 1 World Interfaith Harmony Week Culture & History
Fri, February 2 World Wetlands Day Nature & Environment
Sun, February 4 World Cancer Day Awareness & Cause, Health & Body
Mon, February 5 International Networking Week Education & Reading, Work & Occupation
Tue, February 6 International Day of Zero Tolerance for Female Genital Mutilation Health & Body
Sun, February 11 International Day of Women and Girls in Science Science
Sun, February 11 World Day of the Sick Awareness & Cause, Health & Body
Tue, February 13 Safer Internet Day Products & Technology
Tue, February 13 World Radio Day Products & Technology
Tue, February 20 World Day of Social Justice Awareness & Cause
Wed, February 21 International Mother Language Day Education & Reading
Thu, February 29 Leap Day
Fri, March 1 Self-Injury Awareness Day Awareness & Cause, Health & Body
Fri, March 1 Zero Discrimination Day Awareness & Cause
Sun, March 3 World Wildlife Day Animals, Nature & Environment
Fri, March 8 International Women's Day Appreciation & Honor
Thu, March 14 World Kidney Day Health & Body
Wed, March 20 International Day of Happiness Health & Body, Relationships & Family
Wed, March 20 International Francophonie Day Culture & History
Thu, March 21 International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination Activity & Action, Awareness & Cause
Thu, March 21 International Day of Forests Nature & Environment
Thu, March 21 International Day of Nowruz Culture & History
Thu, March 21 World Down Syndrome Day Awareness & Cause
Thu, March 21 World Poetry Day Culture & History, Education & Reading
Fri, March 22 World Water Day Nature & Environment
Sat, March 23 World Meteorological Day Nature & Environment
Sun, March 24 International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims Awareness & Cause
Sun, March 24 World Tuberculosis Day Health & Body
Mon, March 25 International Day of Remembrance of Slavery Victims and the Transatlantic Slave Trade Awareness & Cause
Mon, March 25 International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members Awareness & Cause
Sat, March 30 Earth Hour Nature & Environment
Mon, April 1 April Fool's Day Fun & Joy
Tue, April 2 World Autism Awareness Day Health & Body
Thu, April 4 International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action Awareness & Cause
Sat, April 6 International Day of Sport for Development and Peace Sports
Sun, April 7 Day of Remembrance of the Victims of the Rwanda Genocide Awareness & Cause
Sun, April 7 World Health Day Health & Body
Mon, April 8 International Romani Day Culture & History
Fri, April 12 International Day of Human Space Flight Products & Technology , Science
Thu, April 18 International Day for Monuments and Sites Culture & History
Sat, April 20 Chinese Language Day Culture & History
Mon, April 22 Earth Day Nature & Environment
Tue, April 23 English Language Day Culture & History
Tue, April 23 World Book and Copyright Day Education & Reading
Thu, April 25 World Malaria Day Health & Body
Fri, April 26 International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day Awareness & Cause, Nature & Environment
Fri, April 26 World Intellectual Property Day Products & Technology
Sun, April 28 World Day for Safety and Health at Work Health & Body, Work & Occupation
Tue, April 30 International Jazz Day Art & Entertainment
Thu, May 2 World Tuna Day Animals
Fri, May 3 World Press Freedom Day Work & Occupation
Wed, May 8 Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War Awareness & Cause
Wed, May 8 World Ovarian Cancer Day Health & Body
Sat, May 11 World Migratory Bird Day Animals
Sun, May 12 International Nurses Day Work & Occupation
Wed, May 15 International Day of Families Relationships & Family
Fri, May 17 World Telecommunication and Information Society Day Awareness & Cause, Products & Technology
Sat, May 18 International Museum Day Culture & History
Mon, May 20 World Autoimmune / Autoinflammatory Arthritis Day Relationships & Family
Tue, May 21 World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development Culture & History
Wed, May 22 International Day for Biological Diversity Animals, Nature & Environment
Thu, May 23 International Day to End Obstetric Fistula Health & Body
Wed, May 29 International Day of United Nations Peacekeepers Appreciation & Honor
Fri, May 31 World No Tobacco Day Health & Body
Sat, June 1 Global Day of Parents Relationships & Family
Tue, June 4 International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression Relationships & Family
Wed, June 5 World Environment Day Nature & Environment
Sat, June 8 World Oceans Day Nature & Environment
Wed, June 12 World Day Against Child Labour Awareness & Cause
Thu, June 13 International Albinism Awareness Day Health & Body
Sat, June 15 World Elder Abuse Awareness Day Awareness & Cause, Relationships & Family
Sun, June 16 International Day of Family Remittances Relationships & Family, Work & Occupation
Mon, June 17 World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought Nature & Environment
Wed, June 19 International Day for the Elimination of Sexual Violence in Conflict Awareness & Cause
Thu, June 20 World Refugee Day Awareness & Cause
Fri, June 21 International Day of Yoga Health & Body
Sun, June 23 International Widows' Day Awareness & Cause, Relationships & Family
Sun, June 23 Public Service Day Appreciation & Honor, Work & Occupation
Tue, June 25 Day of the Seafarer Work & Occupation
Wed, June 26 International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking Awareness & Cause
Wed, June 26 International Day in Support of Victims of Torture Awareness & Cause
Sun, June 30 International Asteroid Day Nature & Environment, Science
Sat, July 6 International Day of Cooperatives Appreciation & Honor
Thu, July 11 World Population Day Awareness & Cause, Nature & Environment
Mon, July 15 World Youth Skills Day Work & Occupation
Thu, July 18 Nelson Mandela Day Appreciation & Honor
Sun, July 28 World Hepatitis Day Health & Body
Tue, July 30 International Day of Friendship Relationships & Family
Tue, July 30 World Day against Trafficking in Persons Awareness & Cause
Fri, August 9 International Day of the World's Indigenous People Culture & History
Mon, August 12 International Youth Day Awareness & Cause
Mon, August 19 World Humanitarian Day Awareness & Cause
Fri, August 23 International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition Culture & History
Thu, August 29 International Day against Nuclear Tests Nature & Environment
Fri, August 30 International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances Awareness & Cause
Sat, August 31 International Overdose Awareness Day Awareness & Cause
Wed, September 4 World Sexual Health Day Health & Body
Thu, September 5 International Day of Charity Activity & Action, Awareness & Cause
Sun, September 8 International Literacy Day Education & Reading
Tue, September 10 World Suicide Prevention Day Awareness & Cause, Health & Body
Thu, September 12 International Day for South-South Cooperation Awareness & Cause
Thu, September 12 Programmers Day Work & Occupation, Products & Technology
Fri, September 13 Friday the 13th Fun & Joy
Sun, September 15 International Day of Democracy Awareness & Cause
Mon, September 16 International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer Awareness & Cause, Nature & Environment
Sat, September 21 European Heritage Days Culture & History
Sat, September 21 International Day of Peace Awareness & Cause
Mon, September 23 International Celebrate Bisexuality Day Lifestyle, Relationships & Family
Thu, September 26 International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons Awareness & Cause
Thu, September 26 World Maritime Day Products & Technology , Work & Occupation
Fri, September 27 World Tourism Day Lifestyle
Sat, September 28 World Rabies Day Health & Body
Sun, September 29 World Heart Day Health & Body
Tue, October 1 International Day of Older Persons Awareness & Cause
Tue, October 1 World Vegetarian Day Food & Drinks, Lifestyle
Wed, October 2 International Day of Non-Violence Awareness & Cause
Sat, October 5 World Teachers' Day Education & Reading, Work & Occupation
Sun, October 6 World Cerebral Palsy Day Health & Body
Mon, October 7 World Habitat Day Nature & Environment
Wed, October 9 World Post Day Awareness & Cause
Thu, October 10 World Mental Health Day Health & Body
Thu, October 10 World Sight Day Health & Body
Fri, October 11 International Day of the Girl Child Awareness & Cause
Sat, October 12 World Migratory Bird Day Animals
Sun, October 13 International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction Awareness & Cause, Nature & Environment
Sun, October 13 International Skeptics Day Weird & Obscure
Tue, October 15 International Day of Rural Women Appreciation & Honor, Awareness & Cause
Wed, October 16 World Food Day Food & Drinks
Thu, October 17 International Day for the Eradication of Poverty Awareness & Cause
Thu, October 24 United Nations Day Appreciation & Honor
Thu, October 24 World Development Information Day Awareness & Cause, Products & Technology
Sun, October 27 World Day for Audiovisual Heritage Art & Entertainment, Awareness & Cause
Tue, October 29 World Stroke Day Health & Body
Thu, October 31 World Cities Day Nature & Environment
Fri, November 1 World Vegan Day Food & Drinks, Lifestyle
Sat, November 2 International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists Awareness & Cause, Work & Occupation
Wed, November 6 International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict Awareness & Cause, Nature & Environment
Sun, November 10 World Science Day for Peace and Development Science
Tue, November 12 World Pneumonia Day Health & Body
Thu, November 14 World Diabetes Day Health & Body
Sat, November 16 International Day for Tolerance Awareness & Cause, Culture & History
Sun, November 17 World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims Awareness & Cause
Sun, November 17 World Prematurity Day Awareness & Cause, Health & Body
Tue, November 19 International Men's Day Appreciation & Honor, Relationships & Family
Tue, November 19 World Toilet Day Awareness & Cause
Wed, November 20 Africa Industrialization Day Awareness & Cause, Products & Technology
Wed, November 20 Universal Children's Day Relationships & Family
Thu, November 21 World Pancreatic Cancer Day Awareness & Cause, Health & Body
Thu, November 21 World Philosophy Day Awareness & Cause, Education & Reading
Thu, November 21 World Television Day Art & Entertainment, Products & Technology
Mon, November 25 International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women Awareness & Cause
Fri, November 29 International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People Culture & History
Sat, November 30 Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare Awareness & Cause
Sun, December 1 World AIDS Day Health & Body
Mon, December 2 International Day for the Abolition of Slavery Awareness & Cause
Tue, December 3 Giving Tuesday Activity & Action, Appreciation & Honor
Tue, December 3 International Day of Persons with Disabilities Awareness & Cause
Thu, December 5 International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development Awareness & Cause
Thu, December 5 World Soil Day Nature & Environment
Sat, December 7 International Civil Aviation Day Awareness & Cause
Mon, December 9 International Anti-Corruption Day Awareness & Cause
Mon, December 9 World Genocide Commemoration Day Awareness & Cause
Tue, December 10 Human Rights Day Awareness & Cause
Wed, December 11 International Mountain Day Nature & Environment
Fri, December 13 Friday the 13th Fun & Joy
Wed, December 18 Arabic Language Day Culture & History
Wed, December 18 International Migrants Day Awareness & Cause
Fri, December 20 International Human Solidarity Day Activity & Action, Awareness & Cause

European Heritage Days

World Tourism Day

World Maritime Day

World Sight Day

Giving Tuesday

Friday the 13th

World Leprosy Day