Weird Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday Name
Sun, January 1 Polar Bear Plunge Day
Mon, January 2 Run It up the Flagpole and See If Anyone Salutes It Day
Mon, January 2 Science Fiction Day
Tue, January 3 Fruitcake Toss Day
Tue, January 3 Festival of Sleep Day
Wed, January 4 National Spaghetti Day
Wed, January 4 Trivia Day
Thu, January 5 Bird Day
Fri, January 6 Bean Day
Sat, January 7 Old Rock Day
Sun, January 8 Earth's Rotation Day
Mon, January 9 Static Electricity Day
Mon, January 9 Word Nerd Day
Mon, January 9 Clean Off Your Desk Day
Tue, January 10 Cut Your Energy Costs Day
Wed, January 11 Learn Your Name in Morse Code Day
Thu, January 12 Marzipan Day
Thu, January 12 Kiss A Ginger Day
Fri, January 13 Make Your Dreams Come True Day
Sat, January 14 Organize Your Home Day
Sun, January 15 Strawberry Ice Cream Day
Sun, January 15 National Hat Day
Sun, January 15 National Bagel Day
Mon, January 16 Nothing Day
Mon, January 16 Blue Monday
Tue, January 17 Benjamin Franklin Day
Tue, January 17 Kid Inventors' Day
Tue, January 17 Ditch New Year's Resolution Day
Wed, January 18 Winnie The Pooh Day
Wed, January 18 Thesaurus Day
Thu, January 19 Tin Can Day
Thu, January 19 Popcorn Day
Fri, January 20 Penguin Awareness Day
Sat, January 21 National Hug Day
Sat, January 21 Squirrel Appreciation Day
Sat, January 21 Soup Swap Day
Sun, January 22 Hot Sauce Day
Mon, January 23 National Pie Day
Mon, January 23 Handwriting Day
Tue, January 24 Macintosh Computer Day
Tue, January 24 Compliment Day
Tue, January 24 National Peanut Butter Day
Wed, January 25 Opposite Day
Thu, January 26 National Spouses Day
Thu, January 26 Spouse's Day
Fri, January 27 Chocolate Cake Day
Fri, January 27 e-Day
Sat, January 28 Fun at Work Day
Sat, January 28 Data Privacy Day
Sun, January 29 Puzzle Day
Mon, January 30 Croissant Day
Tue, January 31 Backwards Day
Wed, February 1 Work Naked Day
Thu, February 2 Play Your Ukulele Day
Thu, February 2 Day of the Crêpe
Fri, February 3 Carrot Cake Day
Sat, February 4 Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day
Sat, February 4 Create a Vacuum Day
Sat, February 4 Stuffed Mushroom Day
Sat, February 4 Thank Your Mailman Day
Sun, February 5 Chocolate Fondue Day
Sun, February 5 National Weatherperson's Day
Sun, February 5 World Nutella Day
Mon, February 6 Lame Duck Day
Tue, February 7 Send a Card to a Friend Day
Tue, February 7 e-Day
Tue, February 7 Safer Internet Day
Wed, February 8 Laugh and Get Rich Day
Thu, February 9 Toothache Day
Thu, February 9 National Pizza Day
Fri, February 10 Umbrella Day
Sat, February 11 Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day
Sat, February 11 Make a Friend Day
Sun, February 12 Darwin Day
Mon, February 13 Clean Out Your Computer Day
Tue, February 14 Ferris Wheel Day
Tue, February 14 Library Lovers Day
Wed, February 15 Gumdrop Day
Wed, February 15 Singles Awareness Day
Thu, February 16 Do a Grouch a Favor Day
Fri, February 17 Random Act of Kindness Day
Sat, February 18 Battery Day
Sat, February 18 National Drink Wine Day
Sun, February 19 Chocolate Mint Day
Mon, February 20 National Love Your Pet Day
Mon, February 20 Hoodie Hoo Day
Wed, February 22 Single Tasking Day
Wed, February 22 Be Humble Day
Wed, February 22 National Margarita Day
Thu, February 23 National Chili Day
Thu, February 23 International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day
Fri, February 24 Tortilla Chip Day
Sat, February 25 World Sword Swallowers Day
Sun, February 26 Tell a Fairy Tale Day
Sun, February 26 Pistachio Day
Mon, February 27 No Brainer Day
Tue, February 28 Rare Disease Day
Tue, February 28 Public Sleeping Day
Wed, March 1 National Pig Day
Wed, March 1 World Compliment Day
Wed, March 1 Plan a Solo Vacation Day
Thu, March 2 Old Stuff Day
Thu, March 2 Dr. Seuss Day
Fri, March 3 I Want You to be Happy Day
Sat, March 4 March Forth and Do Something Day
Sun, March 5 Cinco de Marcho
Sun, March 5 Learn What Your Name Means Day
Mon, March 6 National Oreo Day
Mon, March 6 Dentist’s Day
Tue, March 7 National Cereal Day
Tue, March 7 Alexander Graham Bell Day
Wed, March 8 Proofreading Day
Thu, March 9 National Meatball Day
Fri, March 10 Mario Day
Sat, March 11 Oatmeal Nut Waffle Day
Sun, March 12 Alfred Hitchcock Day
Mon, March 13 Napping Day
Mon, March 13 Jewel Day
Tue, March 14 Steak and BJ Day
Tue, March 14 Pi Day
Wed, March 15 Everything You Think is Wrong Day
Wed, March 15 Ides of March
Thu, March 16 Every Thing You Do is Right Day
Thu, March 16 Absolutely Incredible Kid Day
Fri, March 17 Submarine Day
Sat, March 18 Awkward Moments Day
Sun, March 19 Let's Laugh Day
Mon, March 20 Proposal Day
Mon, March 20 World Storytelling Day
Tue, March 21 Common Courtesy Day
Wed, March 22 National Goof Off Day
Thu, March 23 OK Day
Thu, March 23 Near Miss Day
Thu, March 23 Puppy Day
Fri, March 24 Chocolate Covered Raisins Day
Sat, March 25 Tolkien Reading Day
Sat, March 25 Waffle Day
Sun, March 26 Make Up Your Own Holiday Day
Sun, March 26 Purple Day
Mon, March 27 Spanish Paella Day
Tue, March 28 Something on a Stick Day
Tue, March 28 National Something On a Stick Day
Tue, March 28 National Black Forest Cake Day
Tue, March 28 Eat an Eskimo Pie Day
Tue, March 28 Weed Appreciation Day
Tue, March 28 Children's Picture Book Day
Wed, March 29 Smoke and Mirrors Day
Thu, March 30 Take a Walk in the Park Day
Thu, March 30 National Doctors' Day
Fri, March 31 Bunsen Burner Day
Fri, March 31 National Crayon Day
Mon, April 3 World Party Day
Tue, April 4 Tell a Lie Day
Wed, April 5 Read a Road Map Day
Wed, April 5 First Contact Day
Thu, April 6 Sorry Charlie Day
Thu, April 6 National Tartan Day
Fri, April 7 Walk to Work Day
Fri, April 7 National Beer Day
Mon, April 10 Siblings Day
Tue, April 11 Be Kind to Lawyers Day
Tue, April 11 National Pet Day
Tue, April 11 Barbershop Quartet Day
Wed, April 12 Grilled Cheese Day
Wed, April 12 Yuri's Night
Thu, April 13 Scrabble Day
Fri, April 14 Reach as High as You Can Day
Fri, April 14 International Moment of Laughter Day
Fri, April 14 Cake and Cunnilingus Day
Fri, April 14 Look up the Sky Day
Sat, April 15 Record Store Day
Sun, April 16 Eggs Benedict Day
Sun, April 16 Wear Pajamas to Work Day
Mon, April 17 Haiku Poetry Day
Mon, April 17 Herbalist Day
Tue, April 18 Columnist Day
Wed, April 19 Bicycle Day
Thu, April 20 Look Alike Day
Thu, April 20 National High Five Day
Thu, April 20 Lima Bean Respect Day
Fri, April 21 The Day of Silence
Sat, April 22 Jelly Bean Day
Sun, April 23 Take a Chance Day
Sun, April 23 Impossible Astronaut Day
Sun, April 23 Lover's Day
Mon, April 24 Poem in Your Pocket Day
Tue, April 25 DNA Day
Wed, April 26 Pretzel Day
Wed, April 26 Richter Scale Day
Thu, April 27 Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day
Thu, April 27 World Pinhole Photography Day
Sat, April 29 Zipper Day
Sat, April 29 Astronomy Day
Sat, April 29 International Dance Day
Sun, April 30 Honesty Day
Mon, May 1 Batman Day
Thu, May 4 Star Wars Day
Fri, May 5 No Pants Day
Fri, May 5 Space Day
Sat, May 6 Herb Day
Sat, May 6 Free Comic Book Day
Sat, May 6 Beverage Day
Sat, May 6 International No Diet Day
Sat, May 6 World Naked Gardening Day
Tue, May 9 Europe Day
Tue, May 9 Lost Sock Memorial Day
Wed, May 10 Clean Up Your Room Day
Wed, May 10 National School Nurse Day
Thu, May 11 Eat What You Want Day
Thu, May 11 Twilight Zone Day
Fri, May 12 Limerick Day
Fri, May 12 Military Spouse Appreciation Day
Sat, May 13 Frog Jumping Day
Sun, May 14 Dance Like a Chicken Day
Mon, May 15 Chocolate Chip Day
Wed, May 17 Pack Rat Day
Thu, May 18 No Dirty Dishes Day
Fri, May 19 Bike to Work Day
Fri, May 19 Pizza Party Day
Fri, May 19 May Ray Day
Sat, May 20 Be a Millionaire Day
Sun, May 21 Talk Like Yoda Day
Mon, May 22 Buy a Musical Instrument Day
Tue, May 23 World Turtle Day
Wed, May 24 Scavenger Hunt Day
Thu, May 25 Sing Out Day
Thu, May 25 National Wine Day
Thu, May 25 Towel Day
Fri, May 26 World Lindy Hop Day
Sat, May 27 Sun Screen Day
Sun, May 28 Hamburger Day
Mon, May 29 Put a Pillow on Your Fridge Day
Tue, May 30 My Bucket's Got a Hole Day
Wed, May 31 Macaroon Day
Thu, June 1 Say Something Nice Day
Fri, June 2 Leave the Office Early Day
Fri, June 2 National Donut Day
Sat, June 3 Repeat Day
Sun, June 4 Hug Your Cat Day
Sun, June 4 National Cheese Day
Tue, June 6 Drive-In Movie Day
Wed, June 7 National Running Day
Wed, June 7 VCR Day
Thu, June 8 Best Friends Day
Fri, June 9 Donald Duck Day
Sat, June 10 Iced Tea Day
Sun, June 11 Corn on the Cob Day
Mon, June 12 Red Rose Day
Tue, June 13 International Axe Throwing Day
Tue, June 13 Sewing Machine Day
Wed, June 14 Bourbon Day
Thu, June 15 Nature Photography Day
Fri, June 16 Bloomsday
Sat, June 17 Global Garbage Man Day
Sat, June 17 World Juggling Day
Sat, June 17 Eat Your Vegetables Day
Sun, June 18 International Picnic Day
Sun, June 18 International Panic Day
Mon, June 19 Sauntering Day
Wed, June 21 Daylight Appreciation Day
Wed, June 21 National Selfie Day
Thu, June 22 Onion Ring Day
Fri, June 23 Typewriter Day
Fri, June 23 National Pink Day
Fri, June 23 Take Your Dog to Work Day
Sat, June 24 Swim a Lap Day
Sun, June 25 Please Take my Children to Work Day
Mon, June 26 Chocolate Pudding Day
Tue, June 27 Helen Keller Day
Wed, June 28 Christopher Street Day
Wed, June 28 Tau Day
Thu, June 29 Camera Day
Fri, June 30 Meteor Watch Day
Sat, July 1 International Joke Day
Sun, July 2 World UFO Day
Sun, July 2 I Forgot Day
Mon, July 3 International Plastic Bag Free Day
Mon, July 3 Compliment Your Mirror Day
Tue, July 4 Sidewalk Egg Frying Day
Wed, July 5 Workaholics Day
Thu, July 6 National Fried Chicken Day
Thu, July 6 World Kissing Day
Fri, July 7 Tell the Truth Day
Sat, July 8 Video Games Day
Sat, July 8 Math 2.0 Day
Sun, July 9 Sugar Cookie Day
Mon, July 10 Clerihew Day
Mon, July 10 Teddy Bears' Picnic Day
Tue, July 11 Cheer Up the Lonely Day
Wed, July 12 Simplicity Day
Thu, July 13 Embrace Your Geekness Day
Thu, July 13 National French Fry Day
Fri, July 14 Pandemonium Day
Fri, July 14 International Nude Day
Sat, July 15 Gummi Worm Day
Sun, July 16 National Ice Cream Day
Sun, July 16 Corn Fritters Day
Mon, July 17 World Emoji Day
Mon, July 17 Yellow Pig Day
Tue, July 18 Caviar Day
Wed, July 19 National Hot Dog Day
Wed, July 19 Stick Out Your Tongue Day
Thu, July 20 Space Exploration Day
Fri, July 21 Junk Food Day
Sat, July 22 Pi Approximation Day
Sun, July 23 Vanilla Ice Cream Day
Mon, July 24 Cousins Day
Mon, July 24 National Tequila Day
Tue, July 25 Culinarians Day
Wed, July 26 Uncle and Aunt Day
Thu, July 27 Take your Pants for a Walk Day
Fri, July 28 Milk Chocolate Day
Sat, July 29 Lasagna Day
Sat, July 29 National Chicken Wing Day
Sat, July 29 National Dance Day
Sun, July 30 National Cheesecake Day
Mon, July 31 Uncommon Musical Instrument Day
Mon, July 31 National Mutt Day
Tue, August 1 Yorkshire Day
Tue, August 1 Girlfriend's Day
Wed, August 2 Ice Cream Sandwich Day
Thu, August 3 Watermelon Day
Fri, August 4 International Beer Day
Fri, August 4 Single Working Women's Day
Sat, August 5 Work Like a Dog Day
Sun, August 6 Sisters' Day
Sun, August 6 Fresh Breath Day
Mon, August 7 Lighthouse Day
Tue, August 8 Happiness Happens Day
Tue, August 8 International Cat Day
Wed, August 9 Book Lovers Day
Thu, August 10 Lazy Day
Thu, August 10 National S'mores Day
Fri, August 11 Son and Daughter Day
Sat, August 12 Middle Child Day
Sun, August 13 Left-Handers Day
Mon, August 14 Creamsicle Day
Tue, August 15 Pythagorean Theorem Day
Tue, August 15 Relaxation Day
Wed, August 16 National Rum Day
Wed, August 16 Tell a Joke Day
Thu, August 17 Thrift Shop Day
Fri, August 18 Mail Order Catalog Day
Sat, August 19 World Photo Day
Sun, August 20 Chocolate Pecan Pie Day
Mon, August 21 Spumoni Day
Tue, August 22 Be An Angel Day
Wed, August 23 Ride Like the Wind Day
Thu, August 24 National Waffle Day
Thu, August 24 Pluto Demoted Day
Fri, August 25 Kiss and Make up Day
Sat, August 26 Dog Appreciation Day
Sat, August 26 National Dog Day
Sun, August 27 The Duchess Who Wasn't Day
Mon, August 28 Bow Tie Day
Tue, August 29 According to Hoyle Day
Wed, August 30 Frankenstein Day
Thu, August 31 Eat Outside Day
Fri, September 1 Emma Nutt Day
Fri, September 1 No Rhyme or Reason Day
Sat, September 2 Bison Ten Yell Day
Sun, September 3 Skyscraper Day
Mon, September 4 Eat an Extra Dessert Day
Tue, September 5 Be Late for Something Day
Tue, September 5 Cheese Pizza Day
Wed, September 6 Read a Book Day
Wed, September 6 Fight Procrastination Day
Thu, September 7 Salami Day
Fri, September 8 Pardon Day
Sat, September 9 Teddy Bear Day
Sun, September 10 Swap Ideas Day
Mon, September 11 Make Your Bed Day
Tue, September 12 National Video Game Day
Tue, September 12 Chocolate Milkshake Day
Wed, September 13 Positive Thinking Day
Wed, September 13 Roald Dahl Day
Thu, September 14 Hug Your Hound Day
Fri, September 15 Make a Hat Day
Fri, September 15 International Dot Day
Sat, September 16 Guacamole Day
Sat, September 16 Collect Rocks Day
Sun, September 17 International Country Music Day
Sun, September 17 Wife Appreciation Day
Mon, September 18 Rice Krispie Treat Day
Mon, September 18 National Cheeseburger Day
Tue, September 19 National Gymnastics Day
Tue, September 19 International Talk Like a Pirate Day
Wed, September 20 Punch Day
Thu, September 21 Miniature Golf Day
Fri, September 22 Mabon
Fri, September 22 Hobbit Day
Sat, September 23 National Public Lands Day
Sat, September 23 Checkers Day
Sun, September 24 Punctuation Day
Mon, September 25 Comic Book Day
Tue, September 26 Johnny Appleseed Day
Tue, September 26 Love Note Day
Wed, September 27 Crush a Can Day
Thu, September 28 Ask a Stupid Question Day
Thu, September 28 Good Neighbor Day
Thu, September 28 National Drink Beer Day
Fri, September 29 National Coffee Day
Sat, September 30 Hot Mulled Cider Day
Sat, September 30 Astronomy Day
Sun, October 1 Balloons Around the World Day
Sun, October 1 International Coffee Day
Mon, October 2 Phileas Fogg Wager Day
Tue, October 3 National Boyfriend Day
Wed, October 4 World Animal Day
Wed, October 4 National Vodka Day
Wed, October 4 Taco Day
Thu, October 5 Chic Spy Day
Fri, October 6 Mad Hatter Day
Fri, October 6 World Smile Day
Sat, October 7 Card Making Day
Sat, October 7 Frappé Day
Sun, October 8 Pastor Appreciation Day
Sun, October 8 Pierogi Day
Mon, October 9 Curious Events Day
Tue, October 10 Handbag Day
Wed, October 11 National Coming Out Day
Wed, October 11 It's My Party Day
Thu, October 12 Old Farmers Day
Fri, October 13 National No Bra Day
Fri, October 13 International Skeptics Day
Sat, October 14 National Dessert Day
Sun, October 15 I Love Lucy Day
Mon, October 16 National Clean Out Your Virtual Desktop Day
Mon, October 16 Dictionary Day
Tue, October 17 National Pasta Day
Tue, October 17 Wear Something Gaudy Day
Wed, October 18 Chocolate Cupcake Day
Fri, October 20 International Sloth Day
Sat, October 21 Sweetest Day
Sat, October 21 Apple Day
Sat, October 21 Count your Buttons Day
Sun, October 22 National Nut Day
Sun, October 22 Caps Lock Day
Mon, October 23 Mole Day
Tue, October 24 Bologna Day
Wed, October 25 Sourest Day
Thu, October 26 National Pumpkin Day
Thu, October 26 Howl at the Moon Day and Night
Fri, October 27 American Beer Day
Fri, October 27 National Black Cat Day
Sat, October 28 National Chocolate Day
Sat, October 28 International Observe the Moon Night
Sat, October 28 Make a Difference Day
Sat, October 28 International Animation Day
Sun, October 29 National Cat Day
Sun, October 29 Internet Day
Mon, October 30 Candy Corn Day
Tue, October 31 Magic Day
Wed, November 1 Author's Day
Thu, November 2 Men Make Dinner Day
Thu, November 2 Deviled Eggs Day
Fri, November 3 Sandwich Day
Sat, November 4 Common Sense Day
Sun, November 5 Zero Tasking Day
Mon, November 6 Saxophone Day
Tue, November 7 Bittersweet Chocolate with Almonds Day
Wed, November 8 Tongue Twister Day
Thu, November 9 Chaos Never Dies Day
Fri, November 10 Vanilla Cupcake Day
Fri, November 10 Forget Me Not Day
Sat, November 11 Origami Day
Sun, November 12 Happy Hour Day
Mon, November 13 World Kindness Day
Mon, November 13 Sadie Hawkins Day
Tue, November 14 Spicy Guacamole Day
Tue, November 14 Pickle Day
Wed, November 15 America Recycles Day
Wed, November 15 Clean Out Your Refrigerator Day
Thu, November 16 Fast Food Day
Thu, November 16 Use Less Stuff Day
Fri, November 17 Take A Hike Day
Sat, November 18 Push Button Phone Day
Sat, November 18 National Adoption Day
Sat, November 18 Mickey Mouse Birthday
Mon, November 20 National Absurdity Day
Wed, November 22 Go For a Ride Day
Thu, November 23 Fibonacci Day
Thu, November 23 World Hello Day
Thu, November 23 National Day of Mourning
Fri, November 24 Celebrate Your Unique Talent Day
Fri, November 24 Buy Nothing Day
Sat, November 25 Shopping Reminder Day
Sun, November 26 Cake Day
Tue, November 28 Red Planet Day
Wed, November 29 Electronic Greeting Card Day
Thu, November 30 Computer Security Day
Fri, December 1 Eat a Red Apple Day
Sat, December 2 Fritters Day
Sat, December 2 National Mutt Day
Sun, December 3 Make a Gift Day
Mon, December 4 Wear Brown Shoes Day
Mon, December 4 National Cookie Day
Tue, December 5 Day of the Ninja
Wed, December 6 Microwave Oven Day
Wed, December 6 Put on Your Own Shoes Day
Thu, December 7 Letter Writing Day
Fri, December 8 Official Lost and Found Day
Fri, December 8 Pretend to Be a Time Traveler Day
Fri, December 8 National Brownie Day
Sat, December 9 Christmas Card Day
Sun, December 10 Jane Addams Day
Sun, December 10 Dewey Decimal System Day
Mon, December 11 Noodle Ring Day
Tue, December 12 Gingerbread House Day
Wed, December 13 Christmas Jumper Day
Thu, December 14 Monkey Day
Fri, December 15 National Cupcake Day
Sat, December 16 Free Shipping Day
Sat, December 16 Chocolate Covered Anything Day
Sun, December 17 Wright Brothers Day
Tue, December 19 Underdog Day
Tue, December 19 Ugly Sweater Day
Wed, December 20 Sangria Day
Thu, December 21 International Dalek Remembrance Day
Thu, December 21 Yule
Fri, December 22 Date Nut Bread Day
Sat, December 23 Festivus
Sun, December 24 Eggnog Day
Mon, December 25 A'phabet Day or No "L" Day
Mon, December 25 Grav Mass Day
Tue, December 26 Thank You Note Day
Wed, December 27 No Interruptions Day
Thu, December 28 Card Playing Day
Fri, December 29 Pepper Pot Day
Sat, December 30 Bicarbonate of Soda Day
Sat, December 30 National Bacon Day
Sun, December 31 Make Up Your Mind Day