Thursday, December 8th 2016
Weird Holidays Scene

Home > Holidays > Weird

Weird Holidays 2016

DateEvent
Friday, January 1 Celebrate those whose last names begin with Z
Saturday, January 2 National Run it Up the Flagpole and See if Anyone Salutes Day
Sunday, January 3 Festival of Sleep Day
Monday, January 4 Trivia Day
Tuesday, January 5 Bird Day
Wednesday, January 6 Bean Day
Thursday, January 7 Old Rock Day
Friday, January 8 Bubble Bath Day
Sunday, January 10 Peculiar People Day
Wednesday, January 13 National Rubber Duckie Day
Thursday, January 14 National Dress Up Your Pet Day
Saturday, January 16 National Nothing Day
Sunday, January 17 National Ditch New Year's Resolutions Day
Monday, January 18 Winnie the Pooh Day
Tuesday, January 19 National Popcorn Day
Sunday, January 24 Beer Can Appreciation Day
Monday, January 25 National Opposite Day
Thursday, January 28 Fun at Work Day
Sunday, January 31 Inspire your Heart with Art Day
Monday, February 1 Hula in the Coola Day
Wednesday, February 3 The Day the Music Died Day
Thursday, February 4 Create a Vacuum Day
Friday, February 5 National Weatherman's Day
Saturday, February 6 Lame Duck Day
Sunday, February 7 Send a Card to a Friend Day
Monday, February 8 Kite Flying Day
Tuesday, February 9 Toothache Day
Wednesday, February 10 Umbrella Day
Thursday, February 11 Don't Cry over Spilled Milk Day
Friday, February 12 National Plum Pudding Day
Saturday, February 13 Get a Different Name Day
Sunday, February 14 Ferris Wheel Day
Monday, February 15 National Gum Drop Day
Thursday, February 18 National Battery Day
Saturday, February 20 Hoodie Hoo Day
Monday, February 22 Be Humble Day
Friday, February 26 Tell a Fairy Tale Day
Sunday, February 28 National Tooth Fairy Day
Tuesday, March 1 National Pig Day
Wednesday, March 2 Old Stuff Day
Thursday, March 3 I Want You to be Happy Day
Friday, March 4 Holy Experiment Day
Sunday, March 6 National Frozen Foods Day
Wednesday, March 9 Panic Day
Friday, March 11 Johnny Appleseed Day
Sunday, March 13 Ear Muffs Day
Monday, March 14 National Potato Chip Day
Tuesday, March 15 Buzzards' Day
Wednesday, March 16 Everything you do is Right Day
Thursday, March 17 Submarine Day
Saturday, March 19 Corn Dog Day
Sunday, March 20 National Alien Abductions Day
Tuesday, March 22 International Goof Off Day
Wednesday, March 23 National Chip and Dip Day
Thursday, March 24 National Chocolate Covered Raisins Day
Friday, March 25 Pecan Day
Saturday, March 26 Make Up Your Own Holiday Day
Friday, April 1 National Fun Day/ Fun at Work Day
Saturday, April 2 International Children's Book Day
Saturday, April 2 Tweed Day
Wednesday, April 6 Sorry Charlie Day
Thursday, April 7 No Housework Day
Sunday, April 10 National Siblings Day
Monday, April 11 Barbershop Quartet Day
Thursday, April 14 International Moment of Laughter Day
Friday, April 15 National That Sucks Day
Sunday, April 17 Blah Blah Blah Day
Friday, April 22 National Jelly Bean Day
Saturday, April 23 Talk Like Shakespeare Day
Tuesday, April 26 Hug an Australian Day
Wednesday, April 27 Babe Ruth Day
Saturday, April 30 National Honesty Day
Sunday, May 1 Mother Goose Day
Tuesday, May 3 Lumpy Rug Day
Wednesday, May 4 Star Wars Day
Friday, May 6 No Diet Day
Sunday, May 8 No Socks Day
Wednesday, May 11 Eat What You Want Day
Thursday, May 12 Limerick Day
Friday, May 13 Frog Jumping Day
Saturday, May 14 National Chicken Dance Day
Sunday, May 15 National Chocolate Chip Day
Monday, May 16 National Sea Monkey Day
Tuesday, May 17 Pack Rat Day
Wednesday, May 18 Visit Your Relatives Day
Saturday, May 21 National Waiters and Waitresses Day
Wednesday, May 25 National Tap Dance Day
Tuesday, May 31 World Tobacco Day
Thursday, June 2 National Go Barefoot Day
Sunday, June 5 World Environment Day
Tuesday, June 7 National Chocolate Ice Cream Day
Thursday, June 9 Donald Duck Day
Friday, June 10 Iced Tea Day
Saturday, June 18 National Splurge Day
Sunday, June 19 World Sauntering Day
Tuesday, June 21 Go Skating / Skateboarding Day
Saturday, July 2 I Forgot Day
Sunday, July 3 Compliment Your Mirror Day
Thursday, July 7 Chocolate Day
Sunday, July 10 Teddy Bear Picnic Day
Monday, July 11 World Population Day
Wednesday, July 13 Embrace Your Geekness Day
Thursday, July 14 International Nude Day
Sunday, July 17 National Ice Cream Day
Friday, July 22 Rat-Catcher's Day
Sunday, July 24 Cousins' Day
Monday, July 25 Thread the Needle Day
Wednesday, July 27 Take Your Plants for a Walk Day
Thursday, July 28 National Milk Chocolate Day
Friday, July 29 National Lasagna Day
Saturday, July 30 National Cheesecake Day
Wednesday, August 3 National Watermelon Day
Sunday, August 7 National Lighthouse Day
Wednesday, August 10 National S'mores Day
Thursday, August 11 President's Joke Day
Saturday, August 13 International Lefthander's Day
Monday, August 15 National Relaxation Day
Tuesday, August 16 Joke Day
Wednesday, August 17 National Thrift Shop Day
Thursday, August 18 Bad Poetry Day
Monday, August 22 Be An Angel Day
Wednesday, August 24 Vesuvius Day
Thursday, August 25 Kiss and Make Up Day
Friday, August 26 National Dog Day
Saturday, August 27 Race Your Computer Mouse / Mice Day
Monday, August 29 More Herbs Less Salt Day
Tuesday, August 30 National Toasted Marshmallow Day
Thursday, September 1 Emma M. Nutt Day
Sunday, September 4 Newspaper Carrier Day
Monday, September 5 Be Late for Something Day
Wednesday, September 7 Neither Rain Nor Snow Day
Saturday, September 10 Swap Ideas Day
Thursday, September 15 Felt Hat Day
Friday, September 16 Mayflower Day
Saturday, September 17 National Eat an Apple / Apple Dumpling Day
Thursday, September 22 Elephant Appreciation Day
Monday, September 26 Johnny Appleseed Day
Wednesday, September 28 National Good Neighbor Day
Saturday, October 1 World Vegetarian Day
Thursday, October 6 Mad Hatter Day
Friday, October 7 World Smile Day
Wednesday, October 12 International Moment of Frustration Day
Friday, October 14 Be Bald and Be Free Day
Saturday, October 15 White Cane Safety Day
Sunday, October 16 Dictionary Day
Saturday, October 22 Make a Difference Day
Sunday, October 23 National Mole Day
Sunday, October 30 National Candy Corn Day
Thursday, November 3 Sandwich Day
Sunday, November 6 Saxophone Day
Monday, November 7 Bittersweet Chocolate with Almonds Day
Tuesday, November 8 Cook Something Bold and Pungent Day
Sunday, November 13 World Kindness Day
Thursday, November 17 Homemade Bread Day
Saturday, November 19 Have a Bad Day Day
Monday, November 21 World Hello Day
Wednesday, November 23 National Cashew Day
Friday, November 25 National Parfait Day
Tuesday, November 29 E-Greetings Day
Tuesday, November 29 National Day of Listening
Tuesday, November 29 Square Dance Day
Wednesday, November 30 Stay at Home Because You are Well Day
Thursday, December 1 Eat a Red Apple Day
Friday, December 2 National Fritters Day
Sunday, December 4 National Cookie Day
Monday, December 5 Bathtub Day
Monday, December 5 Day of the Ninja
Tuesday, December 6 National Gazpacho Day
Wednesday, December 7 National Cotton Candy Day
Thursday, December 8 Today
Monday, December 12 Pointsettia Day
Friday, December 16 National Chocolate Covered Anything Day
Saturday, December 17 National Maple Syrup Day
Friday, December 23 Festivus
Saturday, December 31 Make Up Your Mind Day

The above is a list of weird, strange, crazy and unique holidays that we have compiled from a variety of sources. We are always on the lookout for great new odd holidays! If you have suggestions on weird or unique holidays that we could or should add, we would love to hear them! Please email us at suggestions@holidayscalendar.com with any thoughts or ideas.

Create a Calendar