Wednesday, April 23rd 2014
Weird Holidays Scene

Home > Holidays > Weird

Weird Holidays 2014

DateEvent
Wednesday, January 1 Celebrate those whose last names begin with Z
Thursday, January 2 National Run it Up the Flagpole and See if Anyone Salutes Day
Friday, January 3 Festival of Sleep Day
Saturday, January 4 Trivia Day
Sunday, January 5 Bird Day
Monday, January 6 Bean Day
Tuesday, January 7 Old Rock Day
Wednesday, January 8 Bubble Bath Day
Friday, January 10 Peculiar People Day
Monday, January 13 National Rubber Duckie Day
Tuesday, January 14 National Dress Up Your Pet Day
Thursday, January 16 National Nothing Day
Friday, January 17 National Ditch New Year's Resolutions Day
Saturday, January 18 Winnie the Pooh Day
Sunday, January 19 National Popcorn Day
Friday, January 24 Beer Can Appreciation Day
Saturday, January 25 National Opposite Day
Tuesday, January 28 Fun at Work Day
Friday, January 31 Inspire your Heart with Art Day
Saturday, February 1 Hula in the Coola Day
Monday, February 3 The Day the Music Died Day
Tuesday, February 4 Create a Vacuum Day
Wednesday, February 5 National Weatherman's Day
Thursday, February 6 Lame Duck Day
Friday, February 7 Send a Card to a Friend Day
Saturday, February 8 Kite Flying Day
Sunday, February 9 Toothache Day
Monday, February 10 Umbrella Day
Tuesday, February 11 Don't Cry over Spilled Milk Day
Wednesday, February 12 National Plum Pudding Day
Thursday, February 13 Get a Different Name Day
Friday, February 14 Ferris Wheel Day
Saturday, February 15 National Gum Drop Day
Monday, February 17 Random Acts of Kindness Day
Tuesday, February 18 National Battery Day
Thursday, February 20 Hoodie Hoo Day
Saturday, February 22 Be Humble Day
Wednesday, February 26 Tell a Fairy Tale Day
Friday, February 28 National Tooth Fairy Day
Saturday, March 1 National Pig Day
Sunday, March 2 Old Stuff Day
Monday, March 3 I Want You to be Happy Day
Tuesday, March 4 Holy Experiment Day
Thursday, March 6 National Frozen Foods Day
Sunday, March 9 Panic Day
Tuesday, March 11 Johnny Appleseed Day
Thursday, March 13 Ear Muffs Day
Friday, March 14 National Potato Chip Day
Saturday, March 15 Buzzards' Day
Sunday, March 16 Everything you do is Right Day
Monday, March 17 Submarine Day
Wednesday, March 19 Corn Dog Day
Thursday, March 20 National Alien Abductions Day
Saturday, March 22 International Goof Off Day
Sunday, March 23 National Chip and Dip Day
Monday, March 24 National Chocolate Covered Raisins Day
Tuesday, March 25 Pecan Day
Wednesday, March 26 Make Up Your Own Holiday Day
Tuesday, April 1 National Fun Day/ Fun at Work Day
Wednesday, April 2 Tweed Day
Wednesday, April 2 International Children's Book Day
Sunday, April 6 Sorry Charlie Day
Monday, April 7 No Housework Day
Thursday, April 10 National Siblings Day
Friday, April 11 Barbershop Quartet Day
Monday, April 14 International Moment of Laughter Day
Tuesday, April 15 National That Sucks Day
Thursday, April 17 Blah Blah Blah Day
Tuesday, April 22 National Jelly Bean Day
Wednesday, April 23 Today
Wednesday, April 23 Talk Like Shakespeare Day
Saturday, April 26 Hug an Australian Day
Sunday, April 27 Babe Ruth Day
Wednesday, April 30 National Honesty Day
Thursday, May 1 Mother Goose Day
Saturday, May 3 Lumpy Rug Day
Sunday, May 4 Star Wars Day
Tuesday, May 6 No Diet Day
Thursday, May 8 No Socks Day
Sunday, May 11 Eat What You Want Day
Monday, May 12 Limerick Day
Tuesday, May 13 Frog Jumping Day
Wednesday, May 14 National Chicken Dance Day
Thursday, May 15 National Chocolate Chip Day
Friday, May 16 National Sea Monkey Day
Saturday, May 17 Pack Rat Day
Sunday, May 18 Visit Your Relatives Day
Wednesday, May 21 National Waiters and Waitresses Day
Sunday, May 25 National Tap Dance Day
Saturday, May 31 World Tobacco Day
Monday, June 2 National Go Barefoot Day
Thursday, June 5 World Environment Day
Saturday, June 7 National Chocolate Ice Cream Day
Monday, June 9 Donald Duck Day
Tuesday, June 10 Iced Tea Day
Wednesday, June 18 National Splurge Day
Thursday, June 19 World Sauntering Day
Saturday, June 21 Go Skating / Skateboarding Day
Wednesday, July 2 I Forgot Day
Thursday, July 3 Compliment Your Mirror Day
Monday, July 7 Chocolate Day
Thursday, July 10 Teddy Bear Picnic Day
Friday, July 11 World Population Day
Sunday, July 13 Embrace Your Geekness Day
Monday, July 14 International Nude Day
Thursday, July 17 National Ice Cream Day
Tuesday, July 22 Rat-Catcher's Day
Thursday, July 24 Cousins' Day
Friday, July 25 Thread the Needle Day
Sunday, July 27 Take Your Plants for a Walk Day
Monday, July 28 National Milk Chocolate Day
Tuesday, July 29 National Lasagna Day
Wednesday, July 30 National Cheesecake Day
Sunday, August 3 National Watermelon Day
Thursday, August 7 National Lighthouse Day
Sunday, August 10 National S'mores Day
Monday, August 11 President's Joke Day
Wednesday, August 13 International Lefthander's Day
Friday, August 15 National Relaxation Day
Saturday, August 16 Joke Day
Sunday, August 17 National Thrift Shop Day
Monday, August 18 Bad Poetry Day
Friday, August 22 Be An Angel Day
Sunday, August 24 Vesuvius Day
Monday, August 25 Kiss and Make Up Day
Tuesday, August 26 National Dog Day
Wednesday, August 27 Race Your Computer Mouse / Mice Day
Friday, August 29 More Herbs Less Salt Day
Saturday, August 30 National Toasted Marshmallow Day
Monday, September 1 Emma M. Nutt Day
Thursday, September 4 Newspaper Carrier Day
Friday, September 5 Be Late for Something Day
Sunday, September 7 Neither Rain Nor Snow Day
Wednesday, September 10 Swap Ideas Day
Monday, September 15 Felt Hat Day
Tuesday, September 16 Mayflower Day
Wednesday, September 17 National Eat an Apple / Apple Dumpling Day
Monday, September 22 Elephant Appreciation Day
Friday, September 26 Johnny Appleseed Day
Sunday, September 28 National Good Neighbor Day
Wednesday, October 1 World Vegetarian Day
Monday, October 6 Mad Hatter Day
Tuesday, October 7 World Smile Day
Sunday, October 12 International Moment of Frustration Day
Tuesday, October 14 Be Bald and Be Free Day
Wednesday, October 15 White Cane Safety Day
Thursday, October 16 Dictionary Day
Wednesday, October 22 Make a Difference Day
Thursday, October 23 National Mole Day
Thursday, October 30 National Candy Corn Day
Monday, November 3 Sandwich Day
Thursday, November 6 Saxophone Day
Friday, November 7 Bittersweet Chocolate with Almonds Day
Saturday, November 8 Cook Something Bold and Pungent Day
Thursday, November 13 World Kindness Day
Monday, November 17 Homemade Bread Day
Wednesday, November 19 Have a Bad Day Day
Friday, November 21 World Hello Day
Sunday, November 23 National Cashew Day
Tuesday, November 25 National Parfait Day
Saturday, November 29 Square Dance Day
Saturday, November 29 National Day of Listening
Saturday, November 29 E-Greetings Day
Sunday, November 30 Stay at Home Because You are Well Day
Monday, December 1 Eat a Red Apple Day
Tuesday, December 2 National Fritters Day
Thursday, December 4 National Cookie Day
Friday, December 5 Bathtub Day
Friday, December 5 Day of the Ninja
Saturday, December 6 National Gazpacho Day
Sunday, December 7 National Cotton Candy Day
Friday, December 12 Pointsettia Day
Tuesday, December 16 National Chocolate Covered Anything Day
Wednesday, December 17 National Maple Syrup Day
Tuesday, December 23 Festivus
Wednesday, December 31 Make Up Your Mind Day

The above is a list of weird, strange, crazy and unique holidays that we have compiled from a variety of sources. We are always on the lookout for great new odd holidays! If you have suggestions on weird or unique holidays that we could or should add, we would love to hear them! Please email us at suggestions@holidayscalendar.com with any thoughts or ideas.

Create a Calendar