Awareness & Cause holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday Name
Mon, January 11 National Human Trafficking Awareness Day
Thu, January 28 Data Privacy Day
Fri, January 29 National Big Wig Day
Wed, February 3 National Missing Persons Day
Thu, February 4 World Cancer Day
Thu, February 11 National Shut-In Visitation Day
Thu, February 11 World Day of the Sick
Sun, February 14 National Organ Donor Day
Sat, February 20 World Day of Social Justice
Fri, February 26 Skip the Straw Day
Sat, February 27 National Polar Bear Day
Sun, February 28 Rare Disease Day
Mon, March 1 Self-Injury Awareness Day
Mon, March 1 Zero Discrimination Day
Fri, March 5 National Dress in Blue Day
Fri, March 5 National Multiple Personality Day
Wed, March 10 National Women and Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day
Mon, March 15 National Shoe the World Day
Sat, March 20 National Native HIV/AIDS Awareness Day
Sun, March 21 International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination
Sun, March 21 World Down Syndrome Day
Wed, March 24 International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims
Thu, March 25 International Day of Remembrance of Slavery Victims and the Transatlantic Slave Trade
Thu, March 25 International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members
Fri, March 26 Purple Day
Sun, March 28 National Triglycerides Day
Sun, April 4 International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action
Tue, April 6 SAAM Day of Action
Wed, April 7 Childhelp National Day of Hope
Wed, April 7 Day of Remembrance of the Victims of the Rwanda Genocide
Wed, April 7 National Girl Me Too Day
Thu, April 8 National Alcohol Screening Day
Fri, April 9 The Day of Silence
Fri, April 23 National Lost Dogs Awareness Day
Mon, April 26 International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day
Wed, April 28 National BraveHearts Day
Sun, May 2 National Life Insurance Day
Mon, May 3 National Melanoma Monday
Wed, May 5 National Silence the Shame Day
Fri, May 7 National Barrier Awareness Day
Sat, May 8 Cornelia De Lange Syndrome Awareness Day
Sat, May 8 Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives during the Second World War
Wed, May 12 National Fibromyalgia Awareness Day
Mon, May 17 World Telecommunication and Information Society Day
Fri, May 28 National Don’t Fry Day
Fri, May 28 National Heat Awareness Day
Mon, May 31 National Save Your Hearing Day
Mon, May 31 Necrotizing Fasciitis Awareness Day
Tue, June 1 National Go Barefoot Day
Fri, June 4 National SAFE Day
Sat, June 5 Wear BLUE Day
Sun, June 6 National Cancer Survivors Day
Sat, June 12 World Day Against Child Labour
Sun, June 13 Random Acts of Light Day
Tue, June 15 World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
Thu, June 17 National Dump the Pump Day
Fri, June 18 International Panic Day
Sat, June 19 International Day for the Elimination of Sexual Violence in Conflict
Sun, June 20 World Refugee Day
Wed, June 23 International Widows' Day
Sat, June 26 International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
Sat, June 26 International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
Sun, June 27 National PTSD Awareness Day
Mon, June 28 Christopher Street Day
Sun, July 11 World Population Day
Wed, July 21 National Be Someone Day
Fri, July 30 National Whistleblower Day
Fri, July 30 World Day against Trafficking in Persons
Sun, August 1 National Minority Donor Awareness Day
Sun, August 8 National CBD Day
Thu, August 12 International Youth Day
Fri, August 13 Left-Handers Day
Tue, August 17 National Nonprofit Day
Thu, August 19 World Humanitarian Day
Sat, August 21 National Senior Citizens Day
Mon, August 30 International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances
Mon, August 30 National Grief Awareness Day
Tue, August 31 International Overdose Awareness Day
Fri, September 3 National Food Bank Day
Sun, September 5 International Day of Charity
Fri, September 10 Stand Up To Cancer Day
Fri, September 10 World Suicide Prevention Day
Sun, September 12 International Day for South-South Cooperation
Sun, September 12 National Report Medicare Fraud Day
Wed, September 15 International Day of Democracy
Thu, September 16 International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
Fri, September 17 National POW/MIA Recognition Day
Sat, September 18 National HIV/AIDS and Aging Awareness Day
Tue, September 21 International Day of Peace
Thu, September 23 National Teal Talk Day
Sat, September 25 National Seat Check Saturday
Sat, September 25 National Tune-Up Day
Sun, September 26 International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons
Sun, September 26 National Situational Awareness Day
Mon, September 27 National Gay Men’s HIV/AIDS Awareness Day
Tue, September 28 National Voter Registration Day
Fri, October 1 International Day of Older Persons
Sat, October 2 International Day of Non-Violence
Thu, October 7 National Inner Beauty Day
Sat, October 9 World Post Day
Mon, October 11 International Day of the Girl Child
Tue, October 12 National Freethought Day
Tue, October 12 National Savings Day
Wed, October 13 International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
Wed, October 13 National No Bra Day
Wed, October 13 National Stop Bullying Day
Fri, October 15 International Day of Rural Women
Fri, October 15 National Latino AIDS Awareness Day
Fri, October 15 National Mammography Day
Fri, October 15 National White Cane Safety Day
Sun, October 17 International Day for the Eradication of Poverty
Tue, October 19 National LGBT Center Awareness Day
Wed, October 20 BRA Day USA
Sun, October 24 World Development Information Day
Wed, October 27 World Day for Audiovisual Heritage
Sat, October 30 National Speak Up For Service Day
Mon, November 1 Color the World Orange Day
Tue, November 2 International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
Wed, November 3 National Stress Awareness Day
Thu, November 4 Common Sense Day
Sat, November 6 International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
Tue, November 9 Microtia Awareness Day
Sat, November 13 World Kindness Day
Mon, November 15 America Recycles Day
Mon, November 15 National Philanthropy Day
Tue, November 16 International Day for Tolerance
Wed, November 17 World Prematurity Day
Thu, November 18 Great American Smokeout
Thu, November 18 Use Less Stuff Day
Thu, November 18 World Pancreatic Cancer Day
Thu, November 18 World Philosophy Day
Fri, November 19 World Toilet Day
Sat, November 20 Africa Industrialization Day
Sun, November 21 World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims
Thu, November 25 International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women
Tue, November 30 Computer Security Day
Tue, November 30 Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare
Tue, November 30 National Meth Awareness Day
Wed, December 1 Day With(out) Art Day
Thu, December 2 International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
Fri, December 3 International Day of Persons with Disabilities
Sun, December 5 International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development
Tue, December 7 International Civil Aviation Day
Thu, December 9 International Anti-Corruption Day
Thu, December 9 World Genocide Commemoration Day
Fri, December 10 Human Rights Day
Sat, December 18 International Migrants Day
Mon, December 20 International Human Solidarity Day
Tue, December 21 National Homeless Persons’ Remembrance Day

Father’s Day

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day

Ashura

Labor Day

Autumnal Equinox

Thanksgiving

Cyber Monday