United States Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameSpecific LocationHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayFederal Holiday
Sun, January 6 EpiphanyChristian
Mon, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayOrthodox
Sun, January 13 Stephen Foster Memorial DayObservance
Mon, January 14 Orthodox New YearOrthodox
Fri, January 18 Lee Jackson Day VirginiaState Holiday
Sat, January 19 Robert E Lee's Birthday FloridaState Holiday
Mon, January 21 Tu Bishvat/Tu B'ShevatJewish Holiday
Mon, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
Mon, January 21 Robert E Lee's Birthday Alabama, arkansasState Holiday
Mon, January 21 State Holiday MississippiState Holiday
Mon, January 21 Idaho Human Rights Day IdahoState Holiday
Mon, January 21 Civil Rights Day Arizona, new hampshireState Holiday
Tue, January 29 Kansas DayObservance
Fri, February 1 National Freedom DayObservance
Fri, February 1 National Wear Red DayObservance
Fri, February 1 Black History MonthObservance
Sat, February 2 Groundhog DayObservance
Mon, February 4 Rosa Parks Day California, ohioLocal Observance
Tue, February 5 Chinese New YearObservance
Tue, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday FloridaLocal Observance
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Thu, February 14 Statehood Day in Arizona ArizonaLocal Observance
Fri, February 15 Susan B Anthony's Birthday Ca , fl , ny , wiLocal Observance
Mon, February 18 Presidents' DayFederal Holiday
Mon, February 18 Daisy Gatson Bates Day ArkansasState Holiday
Thu, February 28 Linus Pauling Day OregonLocal Observance
Fri, March 1 St. David's DayObservance
Fri, March 1 Read Across America DayObservance
Fri, March 1 Employee Appreciation DayObservance
Sat, March 2 Texas Independence Day TexasState Holiday
Mon, March 4 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Mon, March 4 Casimir Pulaski Day IllinoisState Holiday
Tue, March 5 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Alabama, louisianaState Holiday
Tue, March 5 Town Meeting Day VermontState Holiday
Wed, March 6 Ash WednesdayChristian
Sun, March 10 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 17 St. Patrick's DayObservance
Sun, March 17 Evacuation Day MassachusettsState Holiday
Mon, March 18 Evacuation Day observed MassachusettsState Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 HoliHindu Holiday
Thu, March 21 PurimJewish Holiday
Mon, March 25 Maryland Day MarylandLocal Observance
Mon, March 25 Seward's Day AlaskaState Holiday
Tue, March 26 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day HawaiiState Holiday
Fri, March 29 National Vietnam War Veterans DayObservance
Sun, March 31 César Chávez Day Ca , co* , tx*State Holiday
Mon, April 1 César Chávez Day observed CaliforniaState Holiday
Tue, April 2 Pascua Florida Day FloridaLocal Observance
Wed, April 3 Isra and Mi'rajMuslim
Sat, April 6 National Tartan DayObservance
Sun, April 7 National Beer DayMultiple Types
Tue, April 9 National Library Workers' DayObservance
Sat, April 13 Thomas Jefferson's BirthdayObservance
Sun, April 14 Palm SundayChristian
Mon, April 15 Tax DayObservance
Mon, April 15 Father Damien Day HawaiiLocal Observance
Mon, April 15 Patriot's Day Maine, massachusettsState Holiday
Tue, April 16 Emancipation Day District of columbiaState Holiday
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayChristian
Fri, April 19 Good Friday 13 statesState Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayChristian
Sat, April 20 Passover (first day)Jewish Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance, Christian
Sun, April 21 San Jacinto Day TexasState Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayChristian
Mon, April 22 Oklahoma Day OklahomaLocal Observance
Mon, April 22 Confederate Memorial Day Alabama, floridaState Holiday
Mon, April 22 State Holiday GeorgiaState Holiday
Wed, April 24 Administrative Professionals DayObservance
Thu, April 25 Take our Daughters and Sons to Work DayObservance
Fri, April 26 Orthodox Good FridayOrthodox
Fri, April 26 Arbor Day NebraskaState Holiday
Fri, April 26 State Holiday FloridaLocal Observance
Sat, April 27 Last Day of PassoverJewish Holiday
Sat, April 27 Orthodox Holy SaturdayOrthodox
Sun, April 28 Orthodox EasterOrthodox
Mon, April 29 Orthodox Easter MondayOrthodox
Mon, April 29 State Holiday MississippiState Holiday
Wed, May 1 Yom HaShoahJewish Holiday
Wed, May 1 Law DayObservance
Wed, May 1 Loyalty DayObservance
Thu, May 2 National Day of PrayerObservance
Sat, May 4 Kent State Shootings Remembrance OhioLocal Observance
Sat, May 4 Rhode Island Independence Day Rhode islandLocal Observance
Sat, May 4 National Explosive Ordnance Disposal (EOD) DayObservance
Sun, May 5 Cinco de MayoObservance
Mon, May 6 National Nurses DayObservance
Mon, May 6 Ramadan startsMuslim
Tue, May 7 Teacher's DayObservance
Wed, May 8 Truman Day MissouriState Holiday
Thu, May 9 Yom Ha'atzmautJewish Holiday
Fri, May 10 State Holiday South carolinaState Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Wed, May 15 Peace Officers Memorial DayObservance
Fri, May 17 National Defense Transportation DayObservance
Sat, May 18 Armed Forces DayObservance
Wed, May 22 Emergency Medical Services for Children DayObservance
Wed, May 22 National Maritime DayObservance
Wed, May 22 Harvey Milk Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Thu, May 23 Lag BaOmerJewish Holiday
Sat, May 25 National Missing Children's DayObservance
Mon, May 27 Memorial DayFederal Holiday
Mon, May 27 Jefferson Davis Birthday MississippiLocal Observance
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayChristian
Fri, May 31 Lailat al-QadrMuslim
Sat, June 1 Statehood Day Kentucky, tennesseeLocal Observance
Mon, June 3 Jefferson Davis Birthday FloridaLocal Observance
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrMuslim
Thu, June 6 D-DayObservance
Sun, June 9 PentecostChristian
Sun, June 9 ShavuotJewish Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayChristian
Tue, June 11 Kamehameha Day HawaiiState Holiday
Fri, June 14 Army BirthdayObservance
Fri, June 14 Flag DayObservance
Sun, June 16 Trinity SundayChristian
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Mon, June 17 Bunker Hill Day MassachusettsState Holiday
Wed, June 19 Juneteenth All except am. samoa , az , hi , md , mp , mt , nd , nh , sd , ut , virg. is.Local Observance
Wed, June 19 Emancipation Day TexasState Holiday
Thu, June 20 Corpus ChristiChristian
Thu, June 20 West Virginia Day West virginiaState Holiday
Thu, June 20 American Eagle DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, July 4 Independence DayFederal Holiday
Wed, July 24 Pioneer Day UtahState Holiday
Sat, July 27 National Korean War Veterans Armistice DayObservance
Sun, July 28 Parents' DayObservance
Thu, August 1 Colorado Day ColoradoLocal Observance
Sun, August 4 Coast Guard BirthdayObservance
Wed, August 7 Purple Heart DayObservance
Sun, August 11 Tisha B'AvJewish Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaMuslim
Mon, August 12 Victory Day Rhode islandState Holiday
Wed, August 14 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryChristian
Fri, August 16 Statehood Day in Hawaii HawaiiState Holiday
Fri, August 16 Bennington Battle Day VermontState Holiday
Mon, August 19 National Aviation DayObservance
Wed, August 21 Senior Citizens DayObservance
Fri, August 23 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Sat, August 24 National Waffle DayMultiple Types
Mon, August 26 Women's Equality DayObservance
Tue, August 27 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day TexasState Holiday
Sun, September 1 MuharramMuslim
Mon, September 2 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 2 Labor DayFederal Holiday
Sat, September 7 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup DayObservance
Sun, September 8 National Grandparents DayObservance
Mon, September 9 California Admission Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Wed, September 11 Patriot DayObservance
Tue, September 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship DayObservance
Wed, September 18 Air Force BirthdayObservance
Fri, September 20 National POW/MIA Recognition DayObservance
Sun, September 22 Emancipation Day OhioLocal Observance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, September 27 Native Americans' Day CaliforniaLocal Observance
Sun, September 29 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Sun, September 29 Gold Star Mother's DayObservance
Mon, September 30 Rosh HashanaJewish Holiday
Fri, October 4 Feast of St Francis of AssisiChristian
Mon, October 7 DussehraHindu Holiday
Mon, October 7 Child Health DayObservance
Wed, October 9 Yom KippurJewish Holiday
Wed, October 9 Leif Erikson DayObservance
Sun, October 13 Navy BirthdayObservance
Mon, October 14 First Day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Mon, October 14 Columbus Day FloridaLocal Observance
Mon, October 14 Native Americans' Day South dakotaLocal Observance
Mon, October 14 Indigenous People's Day Ca* , mn* , wa*Local Observance
Tue, October 15 White Cane Safety DayObservance
Wed, October 16 Boss's DayObservance
Fri, October 18 Alaska Day AlaskaState Holiday
Sun, October 20 Last Day of SukkotJewish Holiday
Mon, October 21 Shmini AtzeretJewish Holiday
Tue, October 22 Simchat TorahJewish Holiday
Fri, October 25 Nevada Day NevadaState Holiday
Wed, October 30 Mischief NightObservance
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayChristian
Sat, November 2 All Souls' DayChristian
Sun, November 3 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayMuslim
Sun, November 10 Marine Corps BirthdayObservance
Mon, November 11 Veterans DayFederal Holiday
Fri, November 15 America Recycles DayMultiple Types
Thu, November 28 Thanksgiving DayFederal Holiday
Thu, November 28 National Day of MourningMultiple Types
Fri, November 29 State Holiday GeorgiaState Holiday
Fri, November 29 Presidents' Day New mexicoState Holiday
Fri, November 29 Lincoln's Birthday/Lincoln's Day Indiana, west virginiaState Holiday
Fri, November 29 Black Friday 24 statesState Holiday
Fri, November 29 American Indian Heritage Day MarylandState Holiday
Sat, November 30 Small Business SaturdayMultiple Types
Sun, December 1 First Sunday of AdventChristian
Mon, December 2 Cyber MondayObservance
Fri, December 6 St Nicholas' DayObservance
Sat, December 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance DayObservance
Sun, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionChristian
Thu, December 12 Feast of Our Lady of GuadalupeObservance
Fri, December 13 National Guard BirthdayObservance
Tue, December 17 Pan American Aviation DayObservance
Tue, December 17 Wright Brothers DayObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 23 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day)Jewish Holiday
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance, Christian
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayFederal Holiday
Thu, December 26 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1)Observance
Thu, December 26 Day After Christmas Day Ks , ky , nc , nc , nh , sc , txState Holiday
Mon, December 30 Last Day of ChanukahJewish Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve La , mi , wiState Holiday