Work & Occupation holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday Name
Sat, January 2 Run It up the Flagpole and See If Anyone Salutes It Day
Tue, January 5 National Screenwriters Day
Sat, January 9 National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day
Sat, January 9 National Vision Board Day
Mon, January 11 National Clean Off Your Desk Day
Tue, January 12 National Pharmacist Day
Wed, January 13 Make Your Dreams Come True Day
Tue, January 26 International Customs Day
Fri, January 29 National Fun At Work Day
Mon, February 1 Work Naked Day
Wed, February 3 National Women Physicians Day
Thu, February 4 National Thank a Mail Carrier Day
Fri, February 5 National Weatherperson’s Day
Sat, February 6 National Lame Duck Day
Fri, February 19 National Caregivers Day
Thu, March 4 National Hospitalist Day
Thu, March 4 National Hug a G.I. Day
Sat, March 6 National Dentist’s Day
Mon, March 8 National Proofreading Day
Wed, March 10 National Registered Dietitian Nutritionist Day
Thu, March 11 National Funeral Director and Mortician Recognition Day
Sat, March 13 National Jewel Day
Tue, March 16 World Social Work Day
Thu, March 18 National Farm Rescuer Day
Fri, March 19 National Certified Nurses Day
Mon, March 29 National Mom and Pop Business Owners Day
Tue, March 30 National Doctors' Day
Fri, April 2 Walk to Work Day
Sun, April 4 National Hug a Newsperson Day
Sun, April 4 National School Librarian Day
Tue, April 6 National Library Workers Day
Tue, April 13 Equal Pay Day
Fri, April 16 National Bean Counter Day
Fri, April 16 National Wear Your Pajamas to Work Day
Sat, April 17 National Auctioneers Day
Sun, April 18 National Columnists’ Day
Sun, April 18 National Lineman Appreciation Day
Thu, April 22 Take Our Daughters and Sons to Work Day
Sun, April 25 National Hug a Plumber Day
Wed, April 28 Workers' Memorial Day
Wed, April 28 World Day for Safety and Health at Work
Fri, April 30 National Hairstylist Appreciation Day
Sat, May 1 Law Day
Sat, May 1 School Principals’ Day
Mon, May 3 World Press Freedom Day
Tue, May 4 National Teacher Appreciation Day
Tue, May 4 National Weather Observers Day
Wed, May 5 National Astronaut Day
Wed, May 5 National Cartoonists Day
Wed, May 5 National School Nurse Day
Wed, May 5 National Skilled Trades Day
Fri, May 7 National Packaging Design Day
Fri, May 7 National Paste-Up Day
Fri, May 7 National Provider Appreciation Day
Fri, May 7 School Lunch Hero Day
Sat, May 8 National Babysitter’s Day
Wed, May 12 International Nurses Day
Wed, May 12 National Receptionists’ Day
Wed, May 12 National Third Shift Workers Day
Sun, May 16 National Biographer’s Day
Fri, May 21 Bike to Work Day
Fri, May 21 National Defense Transportation Day
Fri, May 21 National Memo Day
Fri, May 21 National Waitstaff Day
Mon, May 24 National Aviation Maintenance Technician Day
Wed, June 2 National Leave The Office Early Day
Wed, June 16 International Day of Family Remittances
Thu, June 17 Global Garbage Man Day
Thu, June 17 National Career Nurse Assistants Day
Wed, June 23 Public Service Day
Fri, June 25 Day of the Seafarer
Fri, June 25 Please Take my Children to Work Day
Fri, June 25 Take Your Dog to Work Day
Sat, June 26 National Beautician’s Day
Thu, July 1 National Postal Worker Day
Mon, July 5 Workaholics Day
Thu, July 15 World Youth Skills Day
Fri, July 16 National Personal Chef’s Day
Sun, July 18 Insurance Nerd Day
Thu, July 22 National Rat Catcher’s Day
Sat, July 24 National Day of the Cowboy
Sat, July 24 National Thermal Engineer Day
Sun, July 25 Culinarians Day
Sun, July 25 National Hire a Veteran Day
Fri, July 30 National System Administrator Appreciation Day
Wed, August 4 National Coast Guard Day
Wed, August 4 Single Working Women's Day
Thu, August 5 National Work Like A Dog Day
Thu, August 26 National WebMistress Day
Tue, August 31 National Matchmaker Day
Wed, September 1 Emma Nutt Day
Sat, September 4 National Newspaper Carrier Day
Mon, September 6 Fight Procrastination Day
Tue, September 7 National Grateful Patient Day
Tue, September 7 National Neither Snow Nor Rain Day
Wed, September 8 National Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Nurses Day
Mon, September 13 National Boss/Employee Exchange Day
Mon, September 13 Programmers Day
Thu, September 16 National Working Parents Day
Fri, September 17 National Tradesmen Day
Sun, September 19 National Woman Road Warrior Day
Tue, September 21 National IT Professionals Day
Wed, September 22 American Business Women’s Day
Sat, September 25 National Research Administrator Day
Sun, September 26 National Compliance Officer Day
Thu, September 30 World Maritime Day
Sat, October 2 National Custodial Worker’s Recognition Day
Tue, October 5 World Teachers' Day
Wed, October 6 National Coffee with a Cop Day
Tue, October 12 National Farmer’s Day
Tue, October 12 Old Farmers Day
Wed, October 13 National Emergency Nurse’s Day
Fri, October 15 National Aesthetician Day
Tue, October 19 National Pharmacy Technician Day
Wed, October 20 Medical Assistants Recognition Day
Tue, October 26 National Financial Crime Fighter Day
Fri, October 29 National Pharmacy Buyer Day
Sat, October 30 National Publicist Day
Mon, November 1 Job Action Day
Mon, November 1 National Authors’ Day
Tue, November 2 International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
Wed, November 3 National Housewife’s Day
Wed, November 17 National Educational Support Professionals Day
Tue, November 30 Stay Home Because You’re Well Day
Sun, December 5 AFL-CIO Day
Mon, December 6 Miners’ Day
Mon, December 6 National Pawnbrokers Day
Fri, December 10 National Salesperson Day
Mon, December 13 Pick A Pathologist Pal Day
Thu, December 23 National Re-Gifting Day

Summer Solstice

Eid al-Adha

Ashura

Diwali

Advent

Hanukkah